Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revolution & Evolution
As this album was only released today I bought it unheard which can be a risky thing to do however the Autorip means that I can play the MP3s from my ipod whilst I wait for the CD to arrive.
I sat rather anxiously as the first few seconds of 'Jungle Souljah' began to play then at 1:10 it launched into full on Oldskool Jungle and suddenly 20 years melted away and we...
Published 14 months ago by Barney Leadhead

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT Jungle, but Ragga.
I bought this without listening to it on the basis of the consistently good reviews.

Unfortunately it's not Jungle by the definition that we up North understood at the time ('93 onwards) and lacks both the distinctive rhythms that make Jungle and D&B what is, and the coherence between basslines and the rhythms.

This is purely and simply Ragga and...
Published 2 days ago by Mr. S. Peacock


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Congo natty, 2 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (Audio CD)
Loved this cd as it has roots and brilliant beats kinda old school but new if you get my meaning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you'll need a good 'set' to do them justice, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Massive tunes on this album... you'll need a good 'set' to do them justice. Nice 1. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 15 Dec 2013
By 
M. J. Lock - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution [VINYL] (Vinyl)
We thoroughly enjoyed this order, thank you for providing a good product to us. Well done and thank you! Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOCK THIS DOWN, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (MP3 Download)
This album can singlehandedly bring the part. It's massive. All Junglists need this on lockdown. 5/5 Album of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (Audio CD)
Quality. The intros may get annoying, but the music won't. It sounds fresh and new but familiar

If you were a free party charger, buy it, if you weren't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (MP3 Download)
Superb album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars natty does it again, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (Audio CD)
bought this album for my son as he likes this kind of thing. heard the boom boom base from upstairs, pretty weird looking guy on the cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jungle Revolution
Jungle Revolution by Congo Natty (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews