Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An original tale
Apart from a couple of misuses of there/their, I found both the writing and formatting to be excellent.

I found the very beginning a little difficult to get into, but I think this was an issue with myself rather than the book itself. I haven't read anything remotely similar to this for quite some time, and adjusting myself and my understanding to an entirely...
Published 22 months ago by Dfryer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Readable but no masterpiece
This is a fairly well written fantasy novel but I really cannot understand the rave reviews, as I felt there was nothing outstanding. The main characters are interesting but not deeply emotionally engaging, the plot moves slowly and (yuck) - it has a sex scene (no, not like in Game of Thrones which would have been OK - more like chick lit).

There are really...
Published 17 months ago by p r neil


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Engaging, 29 May 2013
By 
Marcus Chacos - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Enchantment's Reach (Kindle Edition)
A complex and engaging tale that has both depth in the story and flowing readability. I've already got the next book and the series and look forward to continuing the journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gripping, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enchantment's Reach (Kindle Edition)
Really well written book which I just stumbled across - lucky me! Had me gripped from early on with well formed characters and excellently paced plot. I love discovering new authors and couldn't wait to move on to the second in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a joy!, 6 July 2014
This review is from: Enchantment's Reach (Kindle Edition)
Enchantment's Reach is a very well-written fantasy novel that kept me reading until I reached the final page. I was transported into a captivating mysterious world full of intrigue, great plot twists and some sex. I look forward to reading the next parts of the series by Martin Ash! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Action packed and absorbing, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enchantment's Reach (Kindle Edition)
Has made me purchase the next in the series!
Storyline and the characters are engaging and believable, with the world of enchantment leading the reader to be intrigued as to how the world works.
Lovely, thought-provoking moral situations and it's easy to relate to them.
Only let down was the wildly unrealistic sex scene! Luckily not integral to the story!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Engrossing read !, 26 May 2013
This review is from: Enchantment's Reach (Kindle Edition)
This is one of those books that starts out with an interesting scene, which leads you to realise that you are reading about a complex and very well envisioned world, with well developed characters. Then you forget all that, become caught in the story, and suddenly its two hours later! I'm looking forward to the other books in the series .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great story, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enchantment's Reach (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book so much so that I purchased the two sequels.
For anyone wo enjoys fantasy books this is a good choice with interetsing characters who you warm to and a mystery to keep you thinking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enchantment's Reach a Magical Kingdom of Mystery, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enchantment's Reach (Kindle Edition)
Enchantment's Reach is a page turner from beginning to end. Set in a magical kingdom the story pulls you in from the first page with a moral conflict and enthralling writing. The writer pulls you into the fantasy world seamlessly and weaves the story around the well developed characters.

A truly magnificent read this rivals the best in the fantasy genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Glad I got this... Sometimes you strike lucky!, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enchantment's Reach (Kindle Edition)
Enchantment's Reach is a book I picked up via a link on Facebook. Like the title of this review says, "Sometimes you strike lucky." That is true in this case. If you're humming and harring about whether to download this book or not, don't! My advice is... Go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dull and boring, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enchantment's Reach (Kindle Edition)
I thought this would be a delightful book. I was so wrong. It had the potential to be very good but it just ran out of steam early on. The graphic sex scenes were disgusting and inappropriate for a book whose title suggested a fairy tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic story, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enchantment's Reach (Kindle Edition)
Wonderous world rivalling the best of what you can be offered in fantasy genre.

Meaningful story.

A child that can change a destiny of the world...

Give it a try and you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Enchantment's Reach
Enchantment's Reach by Martin Ash
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews