Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was sure I was going to hate it, but I love it!
This band's previous album This is War, was always going to be hard to top. In my humble opinion TIW was outstanding, groundbreaking and it spent an awful lot of time on my car stereo.
Love Lust Faith & Dreams is not TIW, its is nothing like it, and was never intended to be. For that reason alone I was prepared to dislike LLF&D, but as it turns out I don't.
I...
Published 16 months ago by KJ Lee

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Far from "THIS IS WAR"
I couldn't listen to this CD quietly, yet, but after one general review, I have to say that "LLF+D" is not even close from the masterpiece "THIS IS WAR", which contains some of the bests alt-rock ever written. At this new album 30STM just changed what they'd become, to (try) to evolve to a new and different sound, which is a very valuable attempt and risk, but for me, is...
Published 18 months ago by LUIS


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection, 22 May 2013
By 
melina (manchester uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just love it, amazing music, lovely to listen it! Even tough they change their music on every album it's still very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No long 30STM music!!! Do not buy if a long time old fan., 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Lust Faith + Dreams (Audio CD)
I have been a dedicated fan of 30 STM for over 10 years from the first album. This album is such a let down in terms of what I always thought they stood for with their music. Granted it is good with each album that a band grows and changes but not to extent where it is so different it is nothing like the music they first started making!! I have seen them live 4 times over the years - sadly it would appear since they became mainstream and made it onto Radio 1 after the success of last album they seemed to making music for the popular area rather than music which was great and stood out!! DO NOT BUY this if you liked the first two albums the most and found the 3rd to be on the edge of change but ok. This one will just disappoint!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album but not as great as War., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great album but not as great as War.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this!, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Lust Faith + Dreams (Audio CD)
Brilliant album. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Pretentiousness is the album's downfall., 21 May 2013
By 
S. Western - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love Lust Faith + Dreams (Audio CD)
Like the title suggested, the 'deep meaning' the album is meant to be evoking fails pretty badly, and just ends up becoming frustrating. The lyrics are unimaginative and flat and repeated far too often. For example, having 'Conquistador's line "We will rise again' repeated over and over again for about 3 minutes gets rather tiresome. They are also incredibly undeveloped, which is surprising because this is the same band who produced 'This Is War.' Furthermore, why on earth did they decide to choral singing again? Okay, so it worked really well in 'This Is War', but this time round it has not paid off at all; it feels overused, unimaginative and annoying. They seem incapable to have a single part of the song which does not have "heyaaahhhh" in it. My final point is that this album has been far too over-produced when we look at the end product; the album is actually boring to listen to. There is no actual variety in the songs.

Don't get me wrong, I really loved "A Beautiful Lie" and "This Is War", but I feel this album has dropped in quality - by quite a long way. This is a real shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Lust Faith + Dreams (Audio CD)
Really loves this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Change is good but not necessarily in this case, 24 May 2013
By 
stoosh "mr_stoosh" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was really looking forward to this album especially having heard the lead single 'Up In The Air.' Well that's about as good as it gets because the rest of the album goes downhill from there at an alarming rate.

If you're hoping for the old 30 Seconds To Mars sound you're better off sticking to previous albums and give this album a huge wide berth. Very disappointing in all respects and only gets 1 star solely for Up In The Air and Birth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Love Lust Faith + Dreams (Audio CD)
Can listen to any time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Lust Faith + Dreams (Audio CD)
GREAT LISTENING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 30stm, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Lust Faith + Dreams (Audio CD)
when i got this in the post i was pretty upset that it didnt come with packaging and there was a crack at the back of the CD case, i know that that doesnt effect the music itself, but i got this as a present for my bestfriend and i wish it was abit neater :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 15 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Lust Faith + Dreams
Love Lust Faith + Dreams by Thirty Seconds To Mars (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews