Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious without being cynical, 31 May 2013
This review is from: Parks & Recreation Seasons One & Two (UK release) [DVD] (DVD)
This is just an outstanding show. Whilst it takes a little while to find its feet (the first series is a little uneven), once it hits season 2 it seriously hits its stride. The joy of the show is that it manages to be just about the funniest thing on television without having to delve into cynicism or mean-spirited fun-poking, whilst maintaining all the while a central cast of likeable characters who are each given their own space to develop.

Also, it doesn't hurt that one of the themes of the show (a committed public servant fighting to maintain the public services she so cherishes in the face of budget cuts and bureaucracy) resonates so closely with the situation on both sides of the Atlantic in the wake of the recession.

All in all it is easy to see why this show has developed a cult following in the US and, to a lesser extent, here in the UK and all credit to the BBC for bringing it to our screens.

A must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parks & Recreation Seasons One & Two (UK release) [DVD] (DVD)
I can't rate this show highly enough, I have been totally hooked since the first episode. I know many people don't have such kind words to say about season one, but truly it had me hooked - you need a few episodes to get to know the characters to truly appreciate it. I can watch it again and again and I'm still in stitches!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parks & Recreation Seasons One & Two (UK release) [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny, light hearted and original comedy. Love all the characters and would highly recommend all seasons as excellent viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parks & Recreation Seasons One & Two (UK release) [DVD] (DVD)
Just love this series. Got into it by watching it on BBC, and wanted to own it. Can't wait for the next series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillian American comdey!, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parks & Recreation Seasons One & Two (UK release) [DVD] (DVD)
I caught the last few episodes of season 2 on the BBC and I was hooked, so we bought this and it's realyl funny watchable tv. If you like 30 rock of anything Saturday Night Live-esque give this a try! Just ordered the third season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brownie Points for Son-in-law, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parks & Recreation Seasons One & Two (UK release) [DVD] (DVD)
Goods arrived fast and were as promised
Son-in-law thrilled with gift
Good range of products - will certainly use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 7 Aug. 2013
By 
Mr. Peter Bayley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parks & Recreation Seasons One & Two (UK release) [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny, gets better with series two so persevere. Some great episodes and the characters are brilliant. Ron should run for president, he would get elected!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best US sitcom on TV!, 5 July 2013
By 
C. Ellis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Parks & Recreation Seasons One & Two (UK release) [DVD] (DVD)
This set contains the 6 episodes of Season One, and the 24 episodes of Season Two and, whilst Season 1 starts off a little unsteady, by the end of it you start to see it's brilliance, and by the start of Season Two the show becomes the best US sitcom there is.

It's an incredible show with an incredible cast and one of the funniest things I have ever seen, just stick with it to the end of the first season because Seasons 2, 3, 4, 5 are all amazing! You wont regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very very funny, 1 July 2013
This review is from: Parks & Recreation Seasons One & Two (UK release) [DVD] (DVD)
Once again those damn yankees show us how to do it (with the exception of course of Father Ted i.e. the funniest programme ever). Very funny with a great collection of characters with particular reference to April and Ron Swanson who is one of the funniest characters seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 15 May 2013
This review is from: Parks & Recreation Seasons One & Two (UK release) [DVD] (DVD)
One of the best comedies ever. So happy it's finally showing it the UK can maybe take an ep or 2 to really get into it but the characters are perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Parks & Recreation Seasons One & Two (UK release) [DVD]
£25.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews