Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2013
I quickly needed pegs to secure wire netting round our garden to contain our puppy. These pegs were ideal - strong, long enough to be secure and incredibly good value. They arrived almost by return - so much better than trekking into town to find a camping shop.

They would also be very useful as tent pegs!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
I needed pegs to hold down netting over pond to prevent heron eating fish. These pegs were perfectly suited to the task. They were very reasonably priced and delivery was very quick.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Decent tent pegs, wouldn't really call them "heavy duty" but they're good enough for what I need. At only 10p each you can't complain!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
we bought these tent pegs for our caravan awning. they're OK as long as the ground is only soil. The tips are flat, not pointed, and if you encounter the slightest stone in the way of the shaft, the peg bends. now I need to buy some heavy duty pegs that actually will do the job.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Well they're certainly not 'heavy duty' pegs. I certainly wouldn't want to try using tent pegs which were less robust than these. They work, but just don't expect to be able to hammer them into rocky ground - they will just bend. Not terrible value, but not a bargain either.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Fair play to Harbour Housewares for providing a *genuinely* top notch set of tent pegs at such a reasonable price. Made from the finest rust-free stainless steel, these will slide into wet ground with all the ease of an under-performing Premier League footballer sliding into an aspiring model behind the bins round the back of Whiskey Mist. The artistry in the curved design is a sight to behold, and these versatile pegs can also provide ballast for light bags, as well as making a serviceable addition to your Freddy Krueger Hallowe'en costume in an emergency. Minor criticism: the pegs were unscented, perhaps something to work on for the future (I'm sure a 'winter spice' edition would increase sales during the festive season). All in all though, a first-class bit of kit - Harbour Housewares, you've done it again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Awful. Bought to secure goal nets and even on a soggy football field where only a hand was need to put them in the earth (no hammer required) half of them were bent and are now unusable. Would be overpriced at 50p
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
These are NOT rust free. See images attached.
They can hold a tent in place in light wind, though anything enough to ruffle your hair would probably have these bending. When they arrived, the packaging was badly damaged, with two pegs missing. Each peg had rust patches, so to state in the product description that they are rust-free is just untrue. Delivery took two days, which I was fairly happy with.
I do not recommend this product to any serious campers. For very light use on a still summers' day, you may be pleased - but only if you find soft ground. I will be looking to get a refund, even though that does sound petty.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Arrived in time for the camping trip but wasn't too happy when we used them ~ supposed to be heavy duty but they bent easily when knocked into the ground ~ needed more secure pegs
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Bought these to peg down weed control fabric on garden. Really strong and a good length, just the job, work wonderfully. Very quick service from this supplier. Excellent.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)