Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT
Great Product once you understand the instructions as they are vague
A few of tips :-
Mark the circular black brackets (the one's with the teeth) at each end with a permanent marker across the teeth ,so you know exactly what angle to fix these,netx time you put it together as it folds flat in the boot and will take 5 mins to set up

Buy some pipe...
Published 20 months ago by Mr Malik

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Awful instructions!
Don't bother buying this product as the instructions are absolutely useless! No wonder the product is so cheap - you need a super-human brain to put it together! The assembly of the buckles for the straps were impossible to work out and I certainly have no faith in attempting to transport my precious bike on this, let alone three bikes! This rack will be going to the...
Published 22 months ago by JW


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fastcar Universal Rear Mounted 3 Cycle Carrier Car Rack
Great Product once you understand the instructions as they are vague
A few of tips :-
Mark the circular black brackets (the one's with the teeth) at each end with a permanent marker across the teeth ,so you know exactly what angle to fix these,netx time you put it together as it folds flat in the boot and will take 5 mins to set up

Buy some pipe insulation foam (costs £3.00 from screwfix) to wrap around the vertical bars and fix with cable ties (this will prevent scratches to your car)
User an old bicycle inner tuber over the straps at the points where they touch your car to preoven rubbing

If you have a saloon like me ,Use the pipe insulation to secure the straps with the clamps on the end inside the boot (my car has holes in the boot ceiling/roof ,so i used the insulation to keep the clamps wedged into the holes (saves time)

This product is no more hassle to put together than any other and really folds flat to be left in the boot ,so you can use your boot and no nbeed to store in the garage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Awful instructions!, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fastcar Universal Rear Mounted 3 Cycle Carrier Car Rack
Don't bother buying this product as the instructions are absolutely useless! No wonder the product is so cheap - you need a super-human brain to put it together! The assembly of the buckles for the straps were impossible to work out and I certainly have no faith in attempting to transport my precious bike on this, let alone three bikes! This rack will be going to the charity shop and I shall purchase a decent rack from my local cycle shop - more expensive, yes, but at least it'll be a stress-free experience. Wish I'd remembered 'you get what you pay for' - a waste of time and money in my case. Buyer beware!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this rubbish, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fastcar Universal Rear Mounted 3 Cycle Carrier Car Rack
As other reviews have stated, don't but this. Their are no real instructions, the quality is poor, missing nut etc. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought it!! If you can put one of these together without the instructions then I'm very impressed. Amazon, remove this junk please and don't allow people to ripped off with it. Its now too late to buy another option on line before my holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Should be banned from being sold!, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fastcar Universal Rear Mounted 3 Cycle Carrier Car Rack
I cant warn you enough NOT to buy this! Comes with very hard to understand instructions, bikes kept slipping off on our trip and we had to keep stopping on the hard shoulder of the busy moterway in the rain to secure them with whatever we could find! Dangerous! We ended up buting a far more expensive one for the journey home from Halfords so we would be safe to drive home! Its well woth saving up a bit more and just buying a better quality one in the first place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars rack, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fastcar Universal Rear Mounted 3 Cycle Carrier Car Rack
Its ok for adult bikes but not good for childrens as the bars that the bikes sit onto do not adjust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fastcar Universal Rear Mounted 3 Cycle Carrier Car Rack
It is exactly as stated so I cannot grumble. i received it in the time scale stated and it does everything I want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bad product, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fastcar Universal Rear Mounted 3 Cycle Carrier Car Rack
When bring to fix it to our car it soon became frustrating as we could barely read the instructions!, also it was obvious that the quality was not good enough to hold 3 bikes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cycle rack, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fastcar Universal Rear Mounted 3 Cycle Carrier Car Rack
The rack itself was fine. The red holders come loose quite easily and the instructions as to how to assemble were very poor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Arrived on time. Box all damaged and re sealed ..., 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fastcar Universal Rear Mounted 3 Cycle Carrier Car Rack
Arrived on time .Box all damaged and re sealed as if it had been used, the instructions were all scrunched up and difficult to read. Inside packet containing straps etc had also been opened and cellotaped back up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Effective secure bike carrier...fiddly straps, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fastcar Universal Rear Mounted 3 Cycle Carrier Car Rack
The carrier folds flat and comes in a handled flat box. The box contains the frame, 6 straps and a packet containing plastic buckles, some metal bits and bobs. The instructions are fairly rubbish.

The actual carrier frame is robust and flexible to use. It fitted my Toyota Avensis without issue and has enough straps to firmly attach to the hatch. In particular the straps have hooks at one end and are bare on the other. These need to be fitted to the metal hooks on the frame, or be attached using the buckles, or other metal attachments. No instructions are given as to what is the best way to attach these buckles and it took fair amount of fiddling for me to figure out. Once that hurdle was overcome, the carrier has proved to be ideal for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews