Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent UPS - shame about the USB 1.0 port
Silent in use, great display (which switches itself off after a few seconds until you press the button) showing relevent information at the press of a button. Fan only kicks in when first powered up (for a few seconds) or when running off the batteries - even then it is not noisy.
The UPS software (downloadable from the Cyberpower website) is very good and allows...
Published 10 months ago by Febman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but fiddly to setup
Bit fiddly to set-up, and a few glitches with the PC software, but it works for what I wanted it to do, so that's all I care about.
Published 3 months ago by BeRo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent UPS - shame about the USB 1.0 port, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Silent in use, great display (which switches itself off after a few seconds until you press the button) showing relevent information at the press of a button. Fan only kicks in when first powered up (for a few seconds) or when running off the batteries - even then it is not noisy.
The UPS software (downloadable from the Cyberpower website) is very good and allows test scheduling and full control of when the UPS shuts down the PC in case of power failure. Small footprint and uses minimal PC resources.
I bought two and both have been running without issue for a few years now.
My only real gripe is that the UPS's PC connection is USB 1.0. This slows down all of the USB 2.0 ports on the PC that share the same USB controller, so even if they have USB 2.0 peripherals connected to them, they are all forced to operate at USB 1.0 speed.
Such a small issue that could have made this a great UPS and earned it 5 stars. Cyberpower: upgrade the USB connection to USB 2.0 and this UPS is a real all-round winner!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CyberPower VALUE 800EILCD Value Series Uninteruptible Power Supply, 480W/800VA (Accessory)
Excellent! Works exactly as expected. Display can show input/output load, capacity and minutes power remaining at current load. Have modem, router, WiFi access point, 2 cooler fans, one Vodafone SureSignal and one HP Microserver N40L loaded with hard drives connected to it. It easily holds 30 minutes at standard load, and at this small size! If not under load, it is extremely quiet and doesn't produce much heat. Under load (no input power), will obviously be louder. One thing you should get with this is a UPS connected to extension lead converter (a few quid on amazon).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars and good support even for Linux, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CyberPower VALUE 800EILCD Value Series Uninteruptible Power Supply, 480W/800VA (Accessory)
OK as an UPS, and good support even for Linux. However! The power button isn't recessed, and is VERY easy to press by accident. It also doesn't have a timer function, it's just a plain on-off switch. Causing power to be interrupted to exactly the thing you're trying to protect. Quite an oversight. (Expensive APC UPSes have recessed power buttons, which you hold down for several seconds before the UPS turns off.)

I ended up sticking some tape over the button, and now all is well.

(The display on mine's orange, not blue, but that's hardly worth mentioning.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great UPS unit., 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CyberPower VALUE 800EILCD Value Series Uninteruptible Power Supply, 480W/800VA (Accessory)
Very pleased with this item which was bought to replace a rather ancient UPS unit that had seen better days. This one is smaller, lighter and protects 3 computers, router, answering machine, network, telephone and two large screens. The software is great because you can see on your computer desktop exactly how it is working and how many minutes it will work for when an outage occurs -- according to the amount of items it is protecting. I use it in my office and we did have an outage last week. The UPS unit sprang into action and all was well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great device - recommend!, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CyberPower VALUE 800EILCD Value Series Uninteruptible Power Supply, 480W/800VA (Accessory)
I bought this after having a bad experience with the APC model with the 2 sets of 4 13amp sockets. This device is neat, gives me 34 minutes of backup power with my setup and reports it's status to my Linux server.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for a great product, 16 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very impressed by this UPS.

I already had an APC UPS and needed a second but to be honest, for less money than a second APC unit I got a far better and more powerful device.

I plugged it in and it was recognised by my Mac at once.

I have tried simulated power fails and it works like a charm.

VERY PLEASED CUSTOMER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UPS Power Supply, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item provides a stable UPS supply.

I am prone to having power outages quite regularly because of where I live, so I use this UPS to power my PC and external USB data drives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent build quality and capacity for the money, 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CyberPower VALUE 800EILCD Value Series Uninteruptible Power Supply, 480W/800VA (Accessory)
I have always used APC in the past but was recommended CyberPower by one of my colleagues. The 800EILCD is pretty compact and light for a 800VA UPS. The digital screen estimates how long the battery would last based on current load which is very useful and easy to understand and overall I would say that the unit is excellent capacity for the money.

The USB interface works easily with most servers and I had no problems connecting it to my QNAP NAS box and good that no drivers were required. I think CyberPower have a working relationship with both QNAP and Synology NAS after reviewing their web site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but fiddly to setup, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CyberPower VALUE 800EILCD Value Series Uninteruptible Power Supply, 480W/800VA (Accessory)
Bit fiddly to set-up, and a few glitches with the PC software, but it works for what I wanted it to do, so that's all I care about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, Surprise was it puts the computer into ..., 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CyberPower VALUE 800EILCD Value Series Uninteruptible Power Supply, 480W/800VA (Accessory)
It is exactly as it says, good product, Surprise was it puts the computer into Hibernation rather than switching it off which is great as all programmes restart when power is restored. Down side, the CD with the control programme is unreadable. (Perhaps I was unlucky) Not a problem, the control programme can be downloaded from the manufactures website. In the end a very good purchase, I have just ordered another one. (Not told the Wife yet)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews