Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars82
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2013
Bought this for my husband. Our dog is now 11 years old and this book is sooo true of doggy behaviour. Brings a tear to your eye in places (if you're soft like me); a really brilliant book for someone who loves dogs.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
I've always loved Matthews unique perspective on different subjects and visit The Oatmeal often. This is great for any dog lovers out there, don't buy it with kids in mind though.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Really enjoyed this little book (and be aware, it is a little book). I bought it to read during take off and landing on a recent holiday, when using a kindle will apparently cause the end of days and it didn't last too long.

However its longevity was extended by me laughing like a maniac as we taxied and took off. A very funny book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
A funny and oddly touching book.
Wish it was longer. But it's quality.
Of to hug my dog now.
Would recommend
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Loved this book :D Although it's funny it really strikes a chord with me. Life with a dog is wonderful hilarious and short. Got this as a Christmas gift and I loved it. My dog is 13 I hope he lives forever!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
In some strange ways you can relate to all the dogs that were in your life! Entertaining and silly but that's the whole point.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Rather but short, more pictures than words - but HIGHLY recommended. A must for any dog lover - it's hilarious!
You'll probably find yourself chuckling along, to yourself or aloud, thinking that's so true!
Clearly written. I've lent this to numaerous friends who are dog owners and they've all now purchased their own copy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
This had me in stitches, loved it.
would recommend it for anyone that has a sense of humour.
Even my husband loves it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
Bought this book for my hubby....we have an old dog, and this just sums him up to a 'T' (well, he's maybe not quite as disgusting lol)...it makes you laugh and cry in equal measure, and you just can't help thinking this is really what your faithful friend is thinking. The pictures are great too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Very funny book! Although I bought it for my son (it makes perfect sense with the subject matter and the illustrations) I discovered it is not for children, as there are some bad words. But I laughed when I read it, so he'll enjoy it later I suppose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)