Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

  • 13
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars489
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£18.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2014
The comeback from metal fathers, Really fresh sound and great songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
great cd - nearest you are going to get to original Sabbath sound
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
another great album by the original and greatest heavy rock band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
mature sabbath album on vinyl hard to seperate soundwise from CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
Black Sabbath Vol.4 has always been one of my favourite albums, with astonishingly good tracks like Wheels of Confusion, Snowblind, Cornucopia and St. Vitus Dance, so please believe me when I declare that '13' is comparable. It is absolutely one of their best albums.
I really can't stop playing it, and the more I do, the more moved I am by the maaterial on this album; some of the tracks, either musically or lyrically, bring a lump to my throat.
Tony Iommi's guitar playing is as good as it has ever been (age and illness shall not mellow him, thank goodness); there are some fantastic heavy riffs on here, some of them slow, sludgy and dirge-like (in a good way!) and others fast and blistering; stand-out tracks for me, riff-wise, are 'Live Forever', 'God is Dead?' and 'Age of Reason'.
Ozzy, too, sounds superb, like he did on their very first album; a voice haunted by dread of imminent apocalypse and death!
Oh, and the lyrics are fantastic, and chillingly poignant: 'I don't want to live forever, but I don't want to die'.
This really is as good as the early Sabbath albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
very good CD. fast shippiing. the box was broken. CD okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
die hard sabbath fan whats not to love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
More like the older Black Sabbath. Great to listen to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
fantastic, true matal music, very energetic and real.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
wow-they are just sooooo good! Ozzy never loses it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)