Customer Reviews
13


401 Reviews
5 star:
 (279)
4 star:
 (72)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 13 Not A Unlucky Number For Sabbath
This album is brilliant, Truely brilliant to be honest I was a little dubious of this album when i heard that the original Black Sabbath omitting Bill Ward were reforming.

But how wrong was I as this delivers a triumphant return to form of their earlier albums.

The riffs from Toni Iommi & Geezer Butler, The moody lyrics & Ozzy Osbourne singing his...
Published 12 months ago by Timelord007

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Close but no cigar
Back in August 2013, Classic Rock magazine rated the Black Sabbath back catalogue. (This is their opinion - I would probably have a slightly different selection, as no doubt would every Sabs fan.)
According to them top of the pile were "Essential Classics" - the first three albums and Heaven & Hell.
After this, "Superior - Reputation Cementing", including Vol 4,...
Published 11 months ago by mike half


‹ Previous | 135 36 3741 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
Def BS time will tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Present for a Fan.., 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
I purchased this CD for a good friend who is a longtime Fan of the Group so really I cannot comment on how good it is. Maybe I should call around to his house for a coffee that's provided that he has not blown it away with the Sounds if you get my meaning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of their best albums in a long while, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13 (MP3 Download)
A powerful yet almost haunting set of songs, with some excellent high quality bass and guitar riffs spread throughout the album. This would appeal to rock fans as well as heavy metal fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprising? No. Great? Yes., 29 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
Do not expect an album that will knock you back, thinking wow, this is a great 21st century metal album. It is what is to be expected from Sabbath. Great riffs, howling vocals and asolid, heavy rhythm section with songs that could all have fitted on the first 4 Sabbath albums. Innovative No, Heavy and thoroughly enjoyable: absolutely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13 (MP3 Download)
Some of the best Black Sabbath ever. Ozzy has still got it. Classic Sabbath with a modern twist. Get rockin'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Sabbath 13, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
One of the best Black Sabbath albums Iv'e heard. Ozzy and the band are great, fabulous singing and guitar work. Can't understand why they left it so long to release more new work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome return to form - as good as their early allbums, 27 Jun 2013
By 
P. Dorey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13 (MP3 Download)
Black Sabbath Vol.4 has always been one of my favourite albums, with astonishingly good tracks like Wheels of Confusion, Snowblind, Cornucopia and St. Vitus Dance, so please believe me when I declare that '13' is comparable. It is absolutely one of their best albums.
I really can't stop playing it, and the more I do, the more moved I am by the maaterial on this album; some of the tracks, either musically or lyrically, bring a lump to my throat.
Tony Iommi's guitar playing is as good as it has ever been (age and illness shall not mellow him, thank goodness); there are some fantastic heavy riffs on here, some of them slow, sludgy and dirge-like (in a good way!) and others fast and blistering; stand-out tracks for me, riff-wise, are 'Live Forever', 'God is Dead?' and 'Age of Reason'.
Ozzy, too, sounds superb, like he did on their very first album; a voice haunted by dread of imminent apocalypse and death!
Oh, and the lyrics are fantastic, and chillingly poignant: 'I don't want to live forever, but I don't want to die'.
This really is as good as the early Sabbath albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 13, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13 (Audio CD)
Nothing else to say except The Masters Are Back! After all the years out they still show the rest how to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refined Rock Music, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13 (MP3 Download)
Best Rock CD that I have. Very clear music, every instrument coming out clearly. Drums are out of this world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 13 (MP3 Download)
Traditional Black Sabbath sound, using important current global issues as some of its subject material, great download price too did not dissapoint me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 135 36 3741 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

13
13 by Black Sabbath (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews