Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value
I buy this cd every year, and there are always some great tracks on it ( like the cd on each issue of Songlines) but this year was unbelievably good value too, as it normally costs 8+! Good move!
Published 15 months ago by Skunk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Felt their free CDs are often better
The magazine us terrific and a free cd often has a real surprise. Thus had so e good tunes but in trying to show the award categories loses something.
Published 4 months ago by P. Malcolm


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 1 May 2013
I buy this cd every year, and there are always some great tracks on it ( like the cd on each issue of Songlines) but this year was unbelievably good value too, as it normally costs 8+! Good move!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great listening., 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this CD most enjoyable; the variety of artists and the music brilliant. I listened to artists I had never heard before and am now following closely to increase my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great summary of current world music., 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have only recently become a reader of the excellent world music magazine, Songlines, and enjoy the excellent CDs that come with each issue. This album is at a marvellous bargain price and its sixteen tracks a good intro to world music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap but great music, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great diversity of World Music here - this must be the pick of the very best recent music, at only $3 this is a gift horse !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We need to hear more of this, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Why does mainstream radio play so little world music? Compilations like this show that there is some wonderful work available it jut gets so few air plays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great album with lots of diverse music tracks. Great way to experience differing music styles and learn new genres
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an outstanding collection of music, from the first to the last, interplanetary sounds that tweak the senses, great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good to have, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a good album to have. It is is not the recording of the awards concert but it has the best of it and probably some of the songs performed during the awards ceremony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Felt their free CDs are often better, 19 Mar 2014
By 
P. Malcolm - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The magazine us terrific and a free cd often has a real surprise. Thus had so e good tunes but in trying to show the award categories loses something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A collection, 16 Jun 2013
By 
A. Rawcliffe "David Rawcliffe" (Outside London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sometimes collections are good, sometimes not so good, for me this is a not so good but that is mainly because the tracks I like I already have and the one's I don't like I would not bother with. My version has gone to the charity shop.
David
Ps it is cheap, so not much lost and it does do what it says music from around the world, so for those that want an introduction it is not to bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Songlines Music Awards 2013
Songlines Music Awards 2013 by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews