Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 20 years on, the comedy is still just as fresh
20 years after Felix Ungar drove Oscar Maddison to despair when he cleaned up the apartment, the classic american comedy duo of Lemmon and Matthau reprise possibly their greatest roles. The Odd Couple 2 is an example of that oh so rare occurence when the sequel to a very successful film is not just a sad parody of the original.
The storyline is just as simple,...
Published on 3 July 2000

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hhmm
didn't realise about different regions which this is so I couldn't watch it on any thing other than my lap top really disappointed
Published 9 months ago by josie thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hhmm, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neil Simon's the Odd Couple II [DVD] [1998] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
didn't realise about different regions which this is so I couldn't watch it on any thing other than my lap top really disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 20 years on, the comedy is still just as fresh, 3 July 2000
By A Customer
20 years after Felix Ungar drove Oscar Maddison to despair when he cleaned up the apartment, the classic american comedy duo of Lemmon and Matthau reprise possibly their greatest roles. The Odd Couple 2 is an example of that oh so rare occurence when the sequel to a very successful film is not just a sad parody of the original.
The storyline is just as simple, Felix and Oscar haven't seen each other since Oscar threw Felix out of the apartment when he cleaned it up (The Odd Couple), Oscar gets a letter from his son Brucie inviting him to his wedding in California, on arrival at the airport, Oscar suddenly realises the awful truth, that Brucie is to marry Felix's daughter. Worse, he bumps in Felix at the airport. Worse still, Felix persuades him to share a car to get to the wedding. And just when you thought it couldn't possibly get any worse, Felix is just as insfferable whilst Oscar is just as short tempered as either of them ever were.
The film follows their journey to the wedding including encounters with two "ladies" in a bar, a run in with a gang of drug smugglers, and the increasingly exasperated local sheriff. Some of the jokes are very old, but Matthau and Lemmon given them a rare freshness. The increasingly stressful look on Matthau's face as the film progresses is sheer perfection.
I laughed out loud from start to finish, exactly as I had done with the first film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 30 Mar 2014
This review is from: Neil Simon's the Odd Couple II [DVD] [1998] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
i tell you what gets my back that it says this dvd is only 2.94 in our money knowing dam fine we cant purchase this film because we are region 2 we have to pay a much higher price in our money.i only gave this 1 star because of the the way they way and by region that these dvds are priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Felix and Oscar ARE BACK!!!!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neil Simon's the Odd Couple II [DVD] [1998] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Grumpy Old men mark 3!This is very funny and is basically a rd movie with Oscar and Felix meeting up after a 30 year gap since "The Odd Couple",and yes,Lemmon still has trouble with his sinuses and some surprising bad language,but it all adds to the fun.Its a fair follow up.I recommend it as a companion to the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FUNNY, 1 Feb 2010
this is a really funny film, worth getting to have in your collection, one you can just watch over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabulous!, 22 July 2000
By A Customer
I laughed and laughed at Felix and Oscar. I dont usually like watching videos more than once or twice but have already watched it 10 times! Even my 20-somethings love it - and that has to be recommendation indeed...
Will get this one out and watch it every time i need an uplift.
Cant recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews