Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iconic vocals back on form
Abba's Agnetha is back on form with a voice whose vocal ability seemed constrained on her 2003 outing, My Colouring Book. Here though it.s a different story. Her vocals are shiny and strong but still contain that fragile brittle quality that helped make the Abba harmonies so memorable. Given the excellent production values and melody Agnetha soars and ultimately convinces...
Published on 26 Mar. 2013 by Steven Ballinger

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I never bought this item
So sorry I cannot rate this item only I never purchased it How can I rate something I never had.
Published on 20 May 2013 by Mrs. Wendy Kenny


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iconic vocals back on form, 26 Mar. 2013
By 
Steven Ballinger (Columbia, Maryland United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Really Loved Someone (MP3 Download)
Abba's Agnetha is back on form with a voice whose vocal ability seemed constrained on her 2003 outing, My Colouring Book. Here though it.s a different story. Her vocals are shiny and strong but still contain that fragile brittle quality that helped make the Abba harmonies so memorable. Given the excellent production values and melody Agnetha soars and ultimately convinces about a lost love. Welcome back to the mainstream pop world to an iconic voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Single of 2013, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Really Loved Someone (MP3 Download)
It is a pure joy to hear Agnetha's voice again and it's a bonus that the song is what she does best. A brilliant song whit heartbreaking lyrics. Fresh and new. This is a must for any Agnetha fan and highly recommended to any music lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Return, Agnetha, 16 April 2013
By 
maygirl "maygirl" (Mansfield Woodhouse, Notts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Really Loved Someone (MP3 Download)
After a few listens of this new song from Agnetha, I loved it & looking forward to hearing the rest of her album & gave the Abba Cds a listen too as well, Fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT., 13 April 2013
By 
Joseph Birch-Murphy (BOOTLE, Merseyside, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Really Loved Someone (MP3 Download)
I just love the song and have all the albums of Agnetha. She is an amazing lady with an amazing voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning single!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Really Loved Someone (MP3 Download)
In 2004 after the release of 'My Colouring Book' many thought that Agnetha would never record again, but to everyone's surprise in October 2012 there was news that a new album of brand new material (her first since 'I Stand Alone' in 1987) was on its way. Agnetha's voice hasn't changed and sounds as vibrant as ever on this track - the production is outstanding and sits as an excellent lead to what will be one of the most hotly anticipated albums of 2013.

BBC Radio 2 now have it listed as their single of the week - so listen out for it and more importantly buy the single and give her the success she again deserves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars welcome back, 28 Mar. 2013
This review is from: When You Really Loved Someone (MP3 Download)
Missed this voice for so long now..this is a great come back..love it..love her..cant wait for the album.one of the best singles of the year by far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding new song., 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Really Loved Someone (MP3 Download)
Fantastic to hear her voice again.I love it! I would recommend this to anyone wanting to listen to a real singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Agnetha is back and sounding as angelic as ever, 23 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Really Loved Someone (MP3 Download)
The gentle introduction leads into those sweet, ever so instantly recognisable tones that lets you know this is Agnetha Fältskog of ABBA. We're in very familiar territory here - an undertstated verse leading into a powerful chorus. The production is ABBA-esque because this has been written by Jörgen Elofsson, the main songwriter behind many of Westlife's anthemic chartbusters as well as power ballads for many an X-Factor/Idol winner.

This is a taster for her new album "A" due for release on 13 May which should be filed with amazingly achingly beautiful songs like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant song from Agnetha Fältskog, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Really Loved Someone (MP3 Download)
Love this track from Agetha Faltskog she is back to her best,she sounds great .Looking forward for her new album in May.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Ex "ABBA", 17 April 2014
By 
Mr. P. Noble "clickone" (Henley. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: When You Really Loved Someone (MP3 Download)
Beautifully Produced and very lovely to listen too. It will put a smile on your face as you listen too it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

When You Really Loved Someone
When You Really Loved Someone by Agnetha Fältskog
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews