Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
234
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2013
New to the series and have just read all 5 (Bonded - Betrayed - The Mating - The Keeping - The Finding) back to back
Thought they would be more my teenage daughters type of books with warewolves etc but I loved them
Brilliant books - well written - you just can't put them down - hopefully there are more to follow
Recommend them and can't believe they are on the free listing - worth paying for
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
Please do not pay for this book, the author Nicky Charles writes her books for FREE and available via feedbooks or smashwords and Ibooks, all she asks is a donation (value up to yourself) to your local animal rescue.
Please don't line the pockets of these thieves!!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
Nicky Charles who wrote this series does not charge for her books this has been pirated pls don't buy it you can get it for free via other download sites I had all mine from iBooks Nicky only asks u to make a donation to your local animal rescue centre. Please don't buy it when u can get all the books for free and shame on you who ever you are. 5 stars for the book but 0 stars for this thief
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
I have finally finished this series, or have I? Are we going to hear more on Damian and his future? I would certainly choose to read that. As for a review, well I have reviewed all the others in this series and really don't have much to add. In summary I can recommend the series and express my thanks to the author for her skills and the delight of having the luxury of her books. Will certainly look forward to more from her.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
The Finding is the last book in the Law of the Lycan series.

It was a great read, true to Nicky's style of paranormal romance. My only downer on this book is that if this is definitely the last in the series; I feel there are a few loose ends and a few unanswered questions that could be tied up. Another book could definitely be written!!!!

Following on from The Keeping, the story focusses on Cassie and Bryan. Bryan manages to find Cassie and aims to bring her back to the pack in Canada under the Finding clause in the Law of Lycan book. Though Bryan isn't the only one looking for her, Mr Aldrich is interested in her wealth and wants to expose the werewolves to the world, Frederick and Cook join the hunt too to help her.

Cassie is living in Vegas with Kellan, who took her in when she was on the streets, though his gambling addiction is getting out of hand. When the heavy's come to make an example out of him, he finds a poster of Cassie and a large reward. Unable to help himself and the thought of being rich, he sees his answer to solve his problem.

However Cassie, not wanting to be a killing monster werewolf, is reluctant to go with Bryan and fights him at every corner. Fleeing from Bryan, she tries to convince Kellan to leave town with her in a frantic bid to outrun Bryan. Kellan however has other ideas and time runs out when the heavies and Bryan Turn up.

Now captured, Cassie feels she has to help Kellan out of the situation he is in. Bryan's only attempt to bring Cassie to Canada is to help her rescue Kellan and to also help Cassie come to terms with her wolf, though after helping Kellan, Cassie has other ideas.

A really good read and would recommend the series - and its free on Amazon, so there is nothing to lose!

My reading order:
Bonded
Betrayed
The Mating
The Keeping
The Finding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
I absolutely loved all of this series of Lycan books. Nicky Charles created likeable characters who you can follow throughout the books, esp in the later novels. I would love to read more from this author & hope that there's more in the story of Kane, Ryne, Bryan, Damien & all their mates! Loved them!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Good characters with the addition of the couples from the two earlier books in this series.The writing was reminiscent of Norah Roberts as was the style of the story and Nicky Charles did not suffer by comparison.All in all a fine romantic novel with a supernatural element.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
I really like this book. It was one of the few I have read that made me wish I hadn't finshed it so quickly. The story was good as were the characters. The concept of a werewolf that doesn't want to hurt people, I think it made the story better because it wasn't all blood and gore.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
I can't recommend these books enough, just loved them, this one was good as it sort of pulled together the main characters from the previous books. It was also exciting and I couldn't always predict what was coming next! Brilliant!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I really enjoyed this book. The story is gripping and exciting and the characters are engaging and enjoyably unpredictable at times. This is an adult tale but less so than some of her other books and I found it all the more romantic for it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse