Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wartime army officer- female
This wartime army officer costume was an excellent purchase & good value 4 money. After a good iron it did in fact look like the picture. I had loads of positive comments throughout the night. I would recommend this costume & will wear it again- if another party requires it. The only negative point is the sizing. i am a size 12 bottom half & 14 top half. I first ordered a...
Published on 27 Mar 2011 by car och

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wartime costume
after reading a review I decided to take the advice an order a bigger size,when it came it was massive(could not even alter it to make it fit) so had to return it .I also had to have the postage taken out of my money that was due back to me.wont be doing that again in a hurry.
Published 10 months ago by dawn berry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wartime army officer- female, 27 Mar 2011
This wartime army officer costume was an excellent purchase & good value 4 money. After a good iron it did in fact look like the picture. I had loads of positive comments throughout the night. I would recommend this costume & will wear it again- if another party requires it. The only negative point is the sizing. i am a size 12 bottom half & 14 top half. I first ordered a medium (size 12-14) & this had 2 be returned & the large size ordered (size 16-18). However this is the only point i could be critical of. An excellent buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wartime costume, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
after reading a review I decided to take the advice an order a bigger size,when it came it was massive(could not even alter it to make it fit) so had to return it .I also had to have the postage taken out of my money that was due back to me.wont be doing that again in a hurry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Couldn't believe the quality for the price, not easy to find things in the larger sizes but this was just what it said it would be,did not skimp on material and looks really good when on and comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low quality, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Low quality - seems expensive for what it is - wouldn't buy this again. I was also sent a small size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good outfit, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This outfit was as required for a D-day remembrance at school. The skirt is a bit flimsy but an underskirt should fix that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Size was perfect, everything needed was included, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this for my girlfriend for a themed party, she was very happy with it. The quality is quite good in terms of fancy dress costumes and everything she needed was included in the pack which is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worth every penny good quality and it fits, being a large very oftern products are made smaller. i am very happy with this product and would certainly recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars fragile and see through, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
material not nice. hung off the shoulders and did not appear like the picture. not good. quality is not nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it., 18 July 2013
By 
Dee (Limerick, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is very realistic looking and made of very good quality material, I'm sure it will last for as long as I want it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth The Money, 18 Mar 2013
By 
Daniel Greenway (Norwich,Norfolk, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My girlfriend bought this for a fancy dress party and we were both blown away by the quality of the outfit. While not strictly accurate for re-enactments it wouldn't go amiss for " that special time " either !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wartime Officer Costume
£21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews