Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Impressions - Brilliant
They are indeed bubble free without any real difficulty - that is very important - really easy to apply - not idiot proof, but better than any similar product I have ever used.

They don't seem very "sticky" which is why they roll on so easily without bubbles. But they appear to "stick" very well.

I have not had these more than a few hours, so cannot...
Published 18 months ago by Q

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Film protection
This product was not what I was expecting, however for what it is (clear film cover) it does do the job to some extent, I was expecting clear plastic.
Published 16 months ago by John R Gibbs


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Impressions - Brilliant, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They are indeed bubble free without any real difficulty - that is very important - really easy to apply - not idiot proof, but better than any similar product I have ever used.

They don't seem very "sticky" which is why they roll on so easily without bubbles. But they appear to "stick" very well.

I have not had these more than a few hours, so cannot give a view on long term performance, so my rating is the out of the box and application rating.

A "bonus" is a cover for the top LCD that I was not expecting. Honestly I have never scratched one of these as they are recessed and less exposed. But you get one anyway.

2nd Impressions a month in - still in place, no issues bar one perhaps, and if you have used your camera before buying you will know if this is relevant - the screen gets quite greasy looking from face oils and finger marks - just like an ipad etc. I expect the regular screen does too, but the old style plastic covers that Nikon provided on older cameras did not suffer that way - they just scratched! Unless the original screen is somehow non-smear, this is no issue for this protector. Does not affect viewing and is easily wiped off - just looks a bit yucky when the screen is off (Just like an ipad etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple and effective, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my Nikon D7100. Read a few reviews before deciding on these screen protectors. Very happy with the quality of them. Once fitted you cannot see them, they merge invisibly over the standard screens. Optically they are very clear and do not affect the clarity on the screens. I found them very easy to fit (I know some reviewers of these and others have had problems) Just make sure the screen is cleaned well before applying the protectors. Slowly peel them across the screen and you won't get any bubbles etc..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly as described, 30 Jun 2013
By 
R. Daffern (essex, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to apply without damage or bubbles (un like other screen protectors i have experienced) Sticks on. You wouldn't know its there in terms of screen clarity or affecting the look of the camera.(D7100). I assume provides some basic scratch protection. Hope not to test that. Must be better than nothing.
Overall very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x SWIDO Anti-Reflective Screen Protector for Nikon D7100 / D-7100 - PREMIUM QUALITY (non-reflecting, hard-coated, bubble free application) (Accessory)
pack contained 2 protectors for the main screen and 2 for the top LCD. Take care when applying them, ensure the screen, the surrounding areas and your hands are clean. Apply carefully to avoid trapping air bubbles underneath. My first attempt didn't work out, so had to use the second one in the pack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relatively easy to apply, 6 July 2014
Does what it says on the tin! Relatively easy to apply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Several months on the screen is still in place doing everything I expected from day one. Would recommend, easy to install and fit for purpose on my D7100.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect camera screen protectors, 10 May 2014
By 
B. Horne (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x SWIDO Anti-Reflective Screen Protector for Nikon D7100 / D-7100 - PREMIUM QUALITY (non-reflecting, hard-coated, bubble free application) (Accessory)
These are exactly as advertised. Very easy to apply and a perfect fit for my Nikon D7100 camera lcd screens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Screen Protector, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality item fast delivery. In pack you get 2 back screen protectors for Nikon D7100 and 2 for upper screen. Very well made and correct size. Very easy to install. Good value and most importantly Quality product. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfec fit, 23 Feb 2014
great screen protector. Easy to apply, and fits both the rear screen and the top screen to perfection. Delivery exceeded expectation as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars simple straight forward, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
does what it says on the tin. Theses are pretty thick plastic, thicker than other ones I've used before, best to roll them on from left to right (or the other way if youre left handed) The one for the LCD panel is a bit tricky and I couldnt quite get it to stick at one end and had a bit of a bubble,dificult to peel it off, it soon lost its adhesivness so its a bit messy that one but i've left it on until I need to use the other one. Good job you get two sets in a pack I can see people wasting the first one in a trial run! Worth the cash though and fits D7100 perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews