Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars77
4.2 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation4|Edition: Deluxe|Change
Price:£1.99 - £33.39
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2014
This game is every bit as frustrating, difficult and rage-inducing as the previous installments... and that's why I LOVE it! It's not often that I'm faced with a game that I completely suck at, but man... this game is tough! It starts off with some nice simple tracks where the goal is to make it to the end of the course - there's a few challenges to complete on each track too, that require you to do things like land 5 flips without crashing in a single run etc... The difficulty curve picks up towards the last third of the game and you find yourself quickly restarting trying to make a single jump that looks simple but really isn't!!!

If you want something fun with lots of community created content and a real feel of accomplishment when you progress, then this is your game! Just be careful with your controllers...there's a very high risk that playing this game could lead to rage-quitting and throwing your controller (and possibly PS4) out of the window :D!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
you can finish this pretty quickly but the user created tracks add limitless extra play time to the overall package. the biggest frustration is the bunny hop feature which seems to work some of the time and then has you enraged for not working the other 100 times you attempt it!. still its not a bad game so long as you aren't expecting anything phenomenal.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Highly addictive game! I got it on release and tho I don't play 24/7 it is pretty much all I do play when I want to pass the time on a game. Starting out fairly easy so anyone can play, the difficulty curves up at the end to the extreme. And with literally thousands of player created tracks there is always something new to see.

This game will make you frustrated beyond belief but it is ultimately rewarding when you get those faultless runs and beat the gold/platinum times.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Love this game. Looks good and in general plays brilliantly.

Main downside for me is that the difficulty seems to ramp up quite suddenly (pretty much after the FMX section). And the FMX part for me is a bit of a distraction and the controls seem a bit random - but that could just be my finger/brain not working well together.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
The one thing I can say against Trials Fusion is there is no platinum trophy. If you're a hunter this may sting a bit, and also this game is insanely hard. Rage inducing, controller throwing, want to hit the TV and break stuff hard. It edges you in gently before going very difficult at the end. You will wonder if the aim of the game is to make you rage quit. I play this on remote play and the accuracy isn't really there as some sections require analog acceleration. It's not impossible but makes some tracks harder. Would I recommend Trials Fusion? Absolutely. There is a huge track editor which is complex but able to create games within the game (check out the free running game on YouTube to get an idea) and there is no doubt that this is a fun and we'll designed game. The inertia of the various bikes feels spot on and there are three challenges per track that extend longevity. It's a great game but if you lack patience this definitely isn't one for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 14 January 2016
Lovely looking game, has good visuals, keeps you hooked but i did struggle with levels further on and as of today i still have plenty of levels to complete, There are also user created tracks which i haven't looked at yet as im still playing through the campaign but im sure they are just as exciting and compelling.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
For fans of trials - people still playing Trials HD, Evolution... even the early PC ones; this game will provide you with new tracks, bikes, challenges and frustrations. The game is also available for purchase with or without the season pass (making it half price if you buy it digitally, and don't want the additional content).

There is now a trick style element too, allowing you to perform crazy stunts whilst in the air.

For people new to trials, this is a good game - but it will require a lot of practice, repetition... and mostly likely, frequent rage quits.
However, don't despair as that one time you beat a track with a score in the top 100 players, it will feel like an achievement worthy of engraving it to your head-stone.

I rate this game 5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Redeem code did not work otherwise 5* rather disappointed, as was not advertised as not working or already activated! Shame because delivery, communication and overall service was 100% great... Great game, very great game.....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Spend more time on this than any other PS4 game now, absolutely love it.
Good few hours in now and getting harder but the bike physics are perfect.
Cannot recommend highly enough !
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
The DLC code doesn't work - don't buy this version!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)