Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drastic Improvement from ps3 version!
I have to say, I was a bit worried about the quality of this game having played the ps3 version.
The ps3 version was very poor in terms of gameplay, and connection issues. It just didn't feel like cod hence the general poor reviews on amazon.
However, the ps4 version is a drastic improvement!
The connection online is very good, if not the best compared to...
Published 4 months ago by aaaron

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Start again...
After playing game i was disappointed mainly with the story, it was nonsensical although it was brave on the developer to try something new. For me it feels COD is running its course with the likes of Titanfall stealing the show with new and fresh ideas.

The gameplay as ever is what you have come to expect for the COD series so the die hard fan wont be too...
Published 6 days ago by Cooneyis


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Start again..., 11 April 2014
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4) (Video Game)
After playing game i was disappointed mainly with the story, it was nonsensical although it was brave on the developer to try something new. For me it feels COD is running its course with the likes of Titanfall stealing the show with new and fresh ideas.

The gameplay as ever is what you have come to expect for the COD series so the die hard fan wont be too disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Real Development, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4) (Video Game)
This game is okay, but the graphics are pretty average for a next-gen console and the gameplay has no real improvement to it.
I have enjoyed the majority of the recent COD games so was really hoping for big things from this game.
The single player story is generally quite engaging, but isn't really anything that you haven't done a hundred times before in a recent COD game, and arguably in previous editions the gameplay has felt more impressive, as you felt it was stretching the limitations of previous consoles. It doesn't feel that Activision have really come up with anything new or interesting in this instalment and the majority of 'additions' such as a patrol dog or squads, seem to be distractions from the straightforward nature of the game, which has always been its strength.
The multiplayer is tedious and often frustrating and has nothing new to offer that the multiplayer of MW2 or 3 didn't have. If anything the disappointment comes from the lack of innovation or imagination in the game, but instead you get a slightly tweaked (and not always for the better) repetition of the same old formula. Compared to Battlefield, which seems to have innovated considerably for its most recent next-gen instalment, the multiplayer gets old very quickly.
The extinction mode can't help but be very poorly compared to the 'Zombies' mode on Black Ops, but without any of the enjoyment. It feels stale and over-thought. It is far too convoluted by tasks and plot that it just doesn't feel engaging. The omission of Co-op missions (as on MW2+3) in favour of this was a really poor choice.
Overall this game is a tired repetition of a once powerful formula, but more imagination and innovation needs to be used, instead of churning out the same game without any genuine positive progression. An altogether average game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drastic Improvement from ps3 version!, 29 Nov 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4) (Video Game)
I have to say, I was a bit worried about the quality of this game having played the ps3 version.
The ps3 version was very poor in terms of gameplay, and connection issues. It just didn't feel like cod hence the general poor reviews on amazon.
However, the ps4 version is a drastic improvement!
The connection online is very good, if not the best compared to all cods. The crazy lag comp that was evident in the ps3 version is almost unnoticeable, from 7 hours gameplay, I have only been shot around a corner once!
The spawning is still quite bad, and terrible on specific maps.
The graphics have finally been improved, and compared to the ps3 version, they are much much much better.
I have rarely suffered any frame-rate issues either, which was much discussed for the ps4 version prior to the release.

I would advise anyone who was deeply disappointed by the ps3 version to get the upgrade to the ps4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Far fetched, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4) (Video Game)
Was good graphically but call of duty has become to far fetched! I think they should have stopped at black ops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst cod ever., 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4) (Video Game)
This call of duty has been designed for campers, sit in a corner with a thermal scope get a dog that will slaughter anything within 500 yards of you very over powered weapons, maps are shocking, game modes dull and killstreaks boring awful game to play. GET BATTLEFIELD INSTEAD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worst Infinity Ward Call of Duty, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4) (Video Game)
This call of duty is the worst of the franchise developed by infinity ward. The online gameplay is nowhere near as good as previous games. The campaign is also the worst campaign from the infinity ward games. The only advantage to this game is extinction mode which is new and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4) (Video Game)
It might not be the best looking FPS or the best game engine but it is really fun and i cannot stop playing it. Easy to pickup and play, rewarding online multiplayer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Game is unplayable., 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4) (Video Game)
I've been a CoD player for a long time, and this game is not up to standard.

It's a haven for campers, no action, and flat looking environments.

Infinity ward obviously wanted to milk as much cash from the game as possible, so give you awful maps.
No Direction, no clear lay outs. Just messy, tiny sections of an environment.

Get Battlefield instead.

I won't be keeping this game much longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4) (Video Game)
Bought as a present for my son and he seemed pleased as I had to buy the game console as well .... Was extremely pleased with delivery as it arrived reeeaaal quick ...I'd left it rather late ordering and thought I wouldn't have it for his birthday...ordered lateish on Friday and arrived Monday .....well in time...so very pleased with service but can't comment on actual game...he said it was good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great christmas present., 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4) (Video Game)
my grandson was delighted with this game which he had for his christmas present. not my choice i must admit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9f3ac24c)

This product

Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4)
Call of Duty: Ghosts (PS4) by Activision (PlayStation 4)
34.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews