Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good backpack light and perfect size for Ryanair
The backpack is light something like 0.7ish kg. Its prefect for handluggage we used it on Ryanair fits perfectly.

It was a choice between this bag and the Outback 2002 Backpack at 49.99, if its only the odd trip and clothing you want the bag for, the Lite version is perfectly ok IF its a heavy duty bag that can take things like a laptop and say you want...
Published 16 months ago by Zina

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Quality was not fantastic, but makes a good bag for carrying on a plane as hand luggage.
Published 25 days ago by SES


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good backpack light and perfect size for Ryanair, 14 Mar 2013
The backpack is light something like 0.7ish kg. Its prefect for handluggage we used it on Ryanair fits perfectly.

It was a choice between this bag and the Outback 2002 Backpack at 49.99, if its only the odd trip and clothing you want the bag for, the Lite version is perfectly ok IF its a heavy duty bag that can take things like a laptop and say you want continual use the more expensive version which is heavier, waterproof etc.. is by far the best bet.

But for the occasional trip this is perfect and is dare I say it almost identical to the Cabinmax bag except cheaper (cabinmax 25+)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not massive but..., 16 Oct 2013
By 
Woody Friend (Brixton, London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "OUTBACK LITE" Cabin Maximum Approved Carry On Bag Backpack massive 40 litre travel luggage 50x40x20 cm (Luggage)
Arrived within two days and looks a slightly smaller version of the cabinmax bag I've used before when easyjet was more generous. It has the same fittings, the same pocket dividers, so likely coming from the same source. Which is fine by me. The old one worked fine, this looks as good, and it is genuinely 50x40x20. 40 litres isn't as massive as the previous cabin size, which was 63 litres. But the bag will make the most of the allowance. The straps will help you squeeze soft items into the right size. How long before someone makes a vacuum bag, like the ones you can get for storage?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Massive indeed!, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant backpack! The entire world fits in it, which is perfect for travels even with restricted plane luggage requirements. Lovely looking as well, which is a bonus =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 13 Mar 2014
By 
A. Jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "OUTBACK LITE" Cabin Maximum Approved Carry On Bag Backpack massive 40 litre travel luggage 50x40x20 cm (Luggage)
I bought this to travel to Amsterdam on an Easyjet flight.

I rammed it full of clothes for a week and it still fitted in the 50x40x20 box (albeit with a bit of adjusting to the 4 clips to compact it all). The front compartment of the bag has plenty of little pockets to store passport and travel details.

The backpack is comfy with the straps and back both having plenty of padding.

Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guarented cabin baggage, 9 Dec 2013
By 
A. J. Montgomery (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "OUTBACK LITE" Cabin Maximum Approved Carry On Bag Backpack massive 40 litre travel luggage 50x40x20 cm (Luggage)
Its not the strongest pack, but then its a trade off between strength and weight and you don't want to use up your weight allowance with the bag. Its great knowing that the size is right when boarding the cabin and that there won't be problems. It has several compartments and takes my laptop. Great for a weekend away. But don't use it for backpacking ! No regrets buying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal for carry-on baggage, lightweight, robust and compact (when empty). Take care not to overfill it as it can "bulge" to be over 20 cm deep! Not sure why it is sold as "Outback Lite" when it is marked as being a "Benzi" product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maximise your Easyjet cabin allowance, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "OUTBACK LITE" Cabin Maximum Approved Carry On Bag Backpack massive 40 litre travel luggage 50x40x20 cm (Luggage)
The backpack meets Easyjet's new baggage allowance. It is well made with useful pockets and divides. It takes a lot of kit, because it is not wasting any space on wheels and handles. I comfortably packed everything I needed for five days golf in Portugal. The Easyjet staff seem to know that this back pack meets their specifications and waived me through when they were checking all hand luggage for a full flight.

The only downside is that carrying the backpack is more effort than wheeling a bag through the airport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says and sturdy enough, 25 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. D. E. Hanney (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "OUTBACK LITE" Cabin Maximum Approved Carry On Bag Backpack massive 40 litre travel luggage 50x40x20 cm (Luggage)
It is robust enough for the price. It fits under the seat in front on EasyJet (just!). When full it is not too heavy to carry (unlike it's 44L big brother). I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huge Bag And Fits Easyjet's Hand Luggage Requirements Perfectly!, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I purchased this bag, I was really panicked that it was going to be too big for Easyjet's new Hand Luggage Policy.

However, when we got to the airport the bag fitted in the demo stands perfectly!

I managed to fit everything I needed for a weeks holiday in this bag and it looks pretty too.

Highly recommended! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like the tardis!, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought two of these - one patterned and one black - for a recent trip. They were perfect.
Living on Orkney we travel everywhere on Flybe or easyjet from Inverness and try to avoid the expense of checked-in luggage. These bags are very light and have a huge capacity. The top opens fully for easy packing. The side straps tighten to keep the contents in place. The padded carrying straps are very comfortable.
So far they've made it from Orkney to distant parts of Thailand and are still looking good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews