Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good backpack light and perfect size for Ryanair
The backpack is light something like 0.7ish kg. Its prefect for handluggage we used it on Ryanair fits perfectly.

It was a choice between this bag and the Outback 2002 Backpack at £49.99, if its only the odd trip and clothing you want the bag for, the Lite version is perfectly ok IF its a heavy duty bag that can take things like a laptop and say you want...
Published 23 months ago by Zina

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Quality was not fantastic, but makes a good bag for carrying on a plane as hand luggage.
Published 8 months ago by SES


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good backpack light and perfect size for Ryanair, 14 Mar. 2013
This review is from: "OUTBACK LITE" Cabin Maximum Approved Carry On Bag Backpack massive 40 litre travel luggage 50x40x20 cm (Luggage)
The backpack is light something like 0.7ish kg. Its prefect for handluggage we used it on Ryanair fits perfectly.

It was a choice between this bag and the Outback 2002 Backpack at £49.99, if its only the odd trip and clothing you want the bag for, the Lite version is perfectly ok IF its a heavy duty bag that can take things like a laptop and say you want continual use the more expensive version which is heavier, waterproof etc.. is by far the best bet.

But for the occasional trip this is perfect and is dare I say it almost identical to the Cabinmax bag except cheaper (cabinmax £25+)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Massive indeed!, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant backpack! The entire world fits in it, which is perfect for travels even with restricted plane luggage requirements. Lovely looking as well, which is a bonus =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 13 Mar. 2014
By 
A. Jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to travel to Amsterdam on an Easyjet flight.

I rammed it full of clothes for a week and it still fitted in the 50x40x20 box (albeit with a bit of adjusting to the 4 clips to compact it all). The front compartment of the bag has plenty of little pockets to store passport and travel details.

The backpack is comfy with the straps and back both having plenty of padding.

Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maximise your Easyjet cabin allowance, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The backpack meets Easyjet's new baggage allowance. It is well made with useful pockets and divides. It takes a lot of kit, because it is not wasting any space on wheels and handles. I comfortably packed everything I needed for five days golf in Portugal. The Easyjet staff seem to know that this back pack meets their specifications and waived me through when they were checking all hand luggage for a full flight.

The only downside is that carrying the backpack is more effort than wheeling a bag through the airport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not massive but..., 16 Oct. 2013
By 
Woody Friend (Brixton, London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived within two days and looks a slightly smaller version of the cabinmax bag I've used before when easyjet was more generous. It has the same fittings, the same pocket dividers, so likely coming from the same source. Which is fine by me. The old one worked fine, this looks as good, and it is genuinely 50x40x20. 40 litres isn't as massive as the previous cabin size, which was 63 litres. But the bag will make the most of the allowance. The straps will help you squeeze soft items into the right size. How long before someone makes a vacuum bag, like the ones you can get for storage?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guarented cabin baggage, 9 Dec. 2013
By 
A. J. Montgomery (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its not the strongest pack, but then its a trade off between strength and weight and you don't want to use up your weight allowance with the bag. Its great knowing that the size is right when boarding the cabin and that there won't be problems. It has several compartments and takes my laptop. Great for a weekend away. But don't use it for backpacking ! No regrets buying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "OUTBACK LITE" Cabin Maximum Approved Carry On Bag Backpack massive 40 litre travel luggage 50x40x20 cm (Luggage)
Ideal for carry-on baggage, lightweight, robust and compact (when empty). Take care not to overfill it as it can "bulge" to be over 20 cm deep! Not sure why it is sold as "Outback Lite" when it is marked as being a "Benzi" product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says and sturdy enough, 25 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. D. E. Hanney (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is robust enough for the price. It fits under the seat in front on EasyJet (just!). When full it is not too heavy to carry (unlike it's 44L big brother). I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like the tardis!, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought two of these - one patterned and one black - for a recent trip. They were perfect.
Living on Orkney we travel everywhere on Flybe or easyjet from Inverness and try to avoid the expense of checked-in luggage. These bags are very light and have a huge capacity. The top opens fully for easy packing. The side straps tighten to keep the contents in place. The padded carrying straps are very comfortable.
So far they've made it from Orkney to distant parts of Thailand and are still looking good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good simple backpack, 27 May 2014
By 
Z. Gibson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this backpack for some weekends away that I was staying in youth hostels so I didn't want to take much stuff. It was a good size and had some good organisation space in the front pocket. The only things I didn't like about it was that it didn't have anything inside the main compartment to organise my stuff. This meant that whilst travelling it would all slip to the bottom and therefore not sit completely comfortably when I was wearing it. This was only really a problem when the bag wasn't completely full. I would recommend this product if you just want a fairly cheap simple backpack, but maybe something a bit more sturdy for longer/more adventurous travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews