Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bialetti replacement parts
Excellent product. However, it would be helpful if inner and outer diameters were also included rather than just rely on knowledge of cup size.eg

Cup size 1 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 5.1
Cup size 3 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 6.5
Cup size 4 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 5.7
Cup size 6 Outer diameter in...
Published on 23 Mar 2011 by Stewart

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Picture is misleading
The order and delivery came through with no issues.

However, I had purchased this with the premise that I was getting the rubber seals for the 2 cup espresso when it turned out I received the 1 cup instead. On closer inspection there is no 2 cup on the drop down list to choose from, but the picture for the 1 cup seals are actually for the 2 cup...very...
Published 9 months ago by S Gunasekera


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bialetti replacement parts, 23 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product. However, it would be helpful if inner and outer diameters were also included rather than just rely on knowledge of cup size.eg

Cup size 1 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 5.1
Cup size 3 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 6.5
Cup size 4 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 5.7
Cup size 6 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 7.0
Cup size 9 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 8.1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement Seal Sizes, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product. However, it would be helpful if inner and outer diameters were also included rather than just rely on knowledge of cup size. eg

Cup size 1 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 5.1
Cup size 3 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 6.5
Cup size 4 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 5.7
Cup size 6 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 7.0
Cup size 9 Outer diameter in centimetre (approx) 8.1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job as Described & Expected, 27 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The seal for my cofffee maker had perished, so I bought this as a replacement. The quality is better than the one it was replacing (which was not the original) & it's a multi-pack, so next time I'll already have a replacement to hand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bialetti cafetiere replacement part, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The rubber rim filter was delivered promptly. It fitted perfectly my espresso cafetiere, enabling the steam going through the casket to the top part of the cafetiere without leaking. It does the job, perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong stuff!, 1 Dec 2010
Anyone who enjoys making 'real' coffee will eventually need to replace the gasket and/or filter in their coffee pot - this couldn't be easier with components like these. Simple, straightforward and good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee Filter, 12 Feb 2011
What can one say? It's a coffee filter and gasket made by the coffee machine maker. Perfect. Bialetti.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!, 26 May 2010
By 
Noahbear (Southampton, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well pleased with these as thought would have to replace the whole coffee pot. Fit easily and quickly and spares for later. Excellent all round - thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So round and yet so mysterious., 22 July 2014
By 
Aesop (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got the wrong size. Go me.

5 stars for providing an opportunity to meditate on the unknowableness of all things and the imperfect state of mankind. And for arriving on time and being honest-to-God rubbery seals. Just me ordering the wrong size coming between them and their undoubted coffee-facilitatin' destiny.

UPDATE: eventually purchased whole new pot after wrangling with unknown dimensions. Was easier that way. Godspeed your seal purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bialetti replacement washer, 31 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is often difficult to find spare parts for equipment, in particular from the firms who supply the original product. After extensive searches at hardware stores, I eventually obtained the replacement parts from Amazon and I am pleased with the speed of response, the cost and quality. This item is an original Manufacturer's part and fits my third party Ikea cafetiere perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great! Maybe better than originals., 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are great! I think I prefer them to the original! These ones fit in nice, but not too tight, so it's easier to remove when rinsing. The original one became quite difficult and I needed to pry it out with a knife, which began to damage it. I would only rinse under the filter every couple weeks...but now I can rinse under there more often, with ease. Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews