Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bikes
Closest thing to the real deal. Love the way it challenges the skill of the racing gamer. Great time waster.
Published 10 months ago by Jeff

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Annoyingly flawed but enjoyable effort.
First of all I like the game but I really wanted it to be better than it is. Not an unreasonable demand with Milestone's back catalogue of motorbike games.

Based on the Xbox 360 version I like it because:
1. It's far and away better in terms of gameplay then anything CAPCOM managed during their MotoGP games.
2. The bike handling is reasonable and is...
Published 11 months ago by SquirrelFooted


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bikes, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Closest thing to the real deal. Love the way it challenges the skill of the racing gamer. Great time waster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great realistic game, 17 Nov 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Annoying to begin with but once you get the hang of how to control the bike it's great fun and really addictive. Realistic game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 13 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Im a massive fan of moto gp , this is a game fans can enjoy im already looking forward to the 2014 season. Massive improvement on past games as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Other half loves this! Shame I ordered this on a next day delivery and it came a day later - still does the job good grafics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Bike Game, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The service from these seller was great no delay in getting the game. The game it self is a good one always a fan of gp games but it was a bit buggy but since then there have been a update patch on xbox :) which helps a fair bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is hard but enjoyable., 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game. Have got loads of driving and motor bike racing games . This is great! The graphics are great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars According to my son BRILLIANT!!!!!, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Product arrived as stated in good condition and on time - apparently a brilliant game according to my son and his mates they would definitely recommend if you are into bikes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is the best MotoGP game for a long time. good to have the series back and happy it has come back as good as this. Note: I have read that the game has a few problems on certain peoples xboxs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MotoGP 13 - Brilliant, 11 July 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
MotoGP 13 is a great game and a massive improvement on the last MotoGP game, MotoGP 10/11. The biggest improvements have been the career and handling. Career is now a far more immersive experience, in which you can join existing teams and be team mates with the actual riders. Although you cannot create your own team anymore, I much prefer this format, and I think it is something that will suit hardcore MotoGP fans. Next, the handling. This is has been a large problem in all Motorcycle games created, because it is more difficult to re-create the physics of a bike than a car for example. A large step forward has been made in this game I believe and, however hard some people may find it, it is much, much better and more realistic.

There are a couple of cons that mustn't be forgotten. The frame-rate is particularly bad on certain tracks, and can get quite annoying. The game can only manage to include 29 bikes on track at the same time meaning that there isn't a full grid in Moto2 and Moto3. It is very easy to level up and unlock most things before you have even got into your second full season, and practice, qualifying and warm-up times are pre-set, meaning that the times you see AIs doing on track are very different from those they set. Other problems in these sessions include massive gaps between riders that shouldn't be there, such as in Moto3 Maverick Vinales, Luis Salom and Alex Rins will usually be 1 second ahead of everyone (apart from Jonas Folger), and you may see your team mate coming out of a different garage to which he/she is in.

Overall MotoGP 13 is a fantastic game and I heavily recommend it, but it does have some hiccups. It is a little like when Codemasters made F1 2010. It clearly has a good concept and vision, but needs time to clean up the bugs and glitches. Brilliant nevertheless!

(By the way Xavier Simeon's and Julian Simon's 3-letter abbreviations are the wrong way round.)
(And I support Dani Pedrosa!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Annoyingly flawed but enjoyable effort., 27 July 2013
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
First of all I like the game but I really wanted it to be better than it is. Not an unreasonable demand with Milestone's back catalogue of motorbike games.

Based on the Xbox 360 version I like it because:
1. It's far and away better in terms of gameplay then anything CAPCOM managed during their MotoGP games.
2. The bike handling is reasonable and is easy to adapt to if you are familiar with motorbike games.
3. It's nothing like a sim but I don't hold that against it. It is semi-realistic and fun to play especially in split screen mode.
4. It has all the game modes you would want despite time attack (essential for attempting to develop a decent bike set up) being a bit of an after thought - it wasn't even on the original release and was later added as a free auto update.
5. Being the latest MotoGP game out it has all this seasons circuits which are in my opinion the best collection of circuits so far. Most of them are rendered very well, Indianapolis, Aragon, Silverston and Le Mans being particularly enjoyable. Losail is a low point but then it's just a dreadful circuit and not the developers' fault :)

The following things let the game down:
1. The frame rate drops significantly on one right hander on the Losail track. This could be forgiven if it only happened online with many players but it happens playing on your own with no other bikes on the track - unacceptable. In the same way, the game cannot handle the corkscrew at Laguna Seca.
2. I'm not sure what limitations Milestone were facing when the game was made but the online experience is not up to scratch. I was able to play SBK X online with a slower connection and experienced far better gameplay in terms of other players' bikes not jumping about all over the place. You can never be sure they are where the screen would have you believe. Games frequenly drop after you have selected your rider leaving you in limbo unless you quit. I've never quit a race but i have a quit score of over 5% due to this.
3. I don't mind that it's not a sim but the online leaderboards have people with lap records up to 20 seconds better than in real life. I don't know of these are genuine times or the game allows room for those kind of lap times but you wont find a youtube video showing a 01:13:## lap of Catalunya that's for sure.

I'm still playing this game having owned it for a couple of months which says a lot. If there was a better motorbike game available on the xbox 360 I would be playing that instead. I've considered this may be due to a lack of competition and as I've given it 3 stars this could be the case.

The perfect console Motorcycle game? That would be the bike handling of SBK X on road racing circuits such as were included on Superbike TT Legends on PS2. Yep... not gona happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360)
MotoGP 13 (Xbox 360) by PQube (Xbox 360)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews