Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant if you need replacing your old vinyl.
Bought a copy of this classic album to replace my ageing original. Good pressing and not too much "interfering" when re-mixing the original by that guy from PT. I have not had any issues regarding pressing quality as reported by others here but still prefer the original. Save the original for those very special occasions and, in the meantime, play this one. Still a...
Published 15 months ago by Rover Ham

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pressing fault
I thought this re-release would be a great opportunity to own one of my favourite Crimson albums on vinyl, but I have been very disappointed. This is the third copy I have received from Amazon due to the first two having a serious pressing fault which is a localised warp which renders the first track on side one ("Red") unplayable as the needle lifts off the...
Published 16 months ago by robert hopkins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pressing fault, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I thought this re-release would be a great opportunity to own one of my favourite Crimson albums on vinyl, but I have been very disappointed. This is the third copy I have received from Amazon due to the first two having a serious pressing fault which is a localised warp which renders the first track on side one ("Red") unplayable as the needle lifts off the vinyl. I thought the first copy must have been damaged but the second copy was identical. Now I have received my third copy and that too has the identical fault. I have over 2,000 LPs and I play them on high end audiophile equipment so I know there is nothing wrong with my turntable. In the end I have resorted to heating the vinyl with a hair dryer and pressing the vinyl flat with heavy books. This has rendered the album playable although there is still a noise as the needle passes over that part of the vinyl but for £13 it is acceptable. Anyway, no need to review the content here as that is a given and there are many many reviews to which another from me would add little. Potential buyers beware and look out for this fault which has clearly not been resolved by the manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant if you need replacing your old vinyl., 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Bought a copy of this classic album to replace my ageing original. Good pressing and not too much "interfering" when re-mixing the original by that guy from PT. I have not had any issues regarding pressing quality as reported by others here but still prefer the original. Save the original for those very special occasions and, in the meantime, play this one. Still a very good effort and well worth the money IMHO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Click Crimson - another duff pressing., 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red [VINYL] (Vinyl)
My vinyl copy has a similar fault -but a loud click on Fallen Angel. This is my 3rd copy also -so it sounds as if at least 2 duff pressings. Unlike the previous reviewer, I am holding out for a week or so before sending mine back, in the hope that the problem is resolved. If my 4th copy is the same I will be wanting a refund!
As for the music - brilliant -but at £13 why should I accept poor product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red as intended!, 12 Aug 2014
This review is from: Red [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Any pressing fault is now fixed. My copy was majestic. Hear it in its full glory!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Same here :(, 7 Sep 2013
This review is from: Red [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I bought this LP from an independent record dealer and it was faulty too so there was definitely something wrong with the pressing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy them all, 21 Aug 2013
By 
Gustavo Cirigliano (Bs, As., Argentina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red [VINYL] (Vinyl)
What an amazing vinyl release from the Crimson King. I've purchased all the previous releases, and they're all incredible. 200 mg of glory. About the music itself, it's Crimson at his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red [VINYL] (Vinyl)
perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Red [VINYL]
Red [VINYL] by King Crimson (Vinyl - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews