Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars BUCKLE UP
Your in for a rollercoaster ride. From take off to landing back on the Carrier I was hooked, no pun intended.
Fighting under the Rules of Engagement that tied their hands and caused unnecessary losses and resentment of the powers that be, aware of their oath of allegiance to carry out the orders of the White House and the General Staff they stayed silent and fought...
Published 1 month ago by Robert Cecil George

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Readable
Confusion to start off with when the writer uses their surname then christian name in the same paragraph and the bosses name is similar to that of the main character. But after a while it becomes a good read.
Published 21 months ago by MR SIMON KAY


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars BUCKLE UP, 6 April 2015
This review is from: Rules of Engagement (Kindle Edition)
Your in for a rollercoaster ride. From take off to landing back on the Carrier I was hooked, no pun intended.
Fighting under the Rules of Engagement that tied their hands and caused unnecessary losses and resentment of the powers that be, aware of their oath of allegiance to carry out the orders of the White House and the General Staff they stayed silent and fought and died.
But one Pilot having suffered the restraints to breaking point took the offensive into forbidden Territory and suffered the consequences of his action.
A great read and a bit scary, could be fact instead of fiction.
Joe Weber knows his stuff . I believe it's his best book I've read, can't wait for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Engagement (Kindle Edition)
A good read gripping throughout. Nice balance between airborne dogfights and carrier and shore leave life. Compelling read throughout. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good flying story, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Engagement (Kindle Edition)
This novel is a political statement about how the Johnson administration wasted the lives of so many young Americans in VietNam.
As a flying story, it is very reminiscent of Stephen Coonts' "Flight of the Intruder", but empasises the air to air combat role rather than the bombing mission. However, for me, the story just didn't quite communicate the flying experience in the same way. Nevertheless, it's very good indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Engagement (Kindle Edition)
The first book of Joe Weber that I have read. If you like Dale Brown, you will love reading this. Excellently written!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but ended with the inevertible US victory, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Engagement (Kindle Edition)
Started off really well, but having read so many of these types of books, I would love to one day read one that did not end in a dominating USof A victory. I am not a commie, but I do wish sometimes the outcome would not be so predictable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 9 Mar. 2014
By 
D. Vallis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Engagement (Kindle Edition)
A great story describing brilliantly the mix of emotions of someone in a combat situation. The characters are easy to relate to and the air combat puts you on the edge of your seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars On dimensional, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Engagement (Kindle Edition)
Ok if you like planes and flying but the book lacked the grounding of a good story. Story too thin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Engagement (Kindle Edition)
Second of this author's books I 've read fast paced well written cracking good story. Further story of Brad Austin in the air war over vietnam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Engagement (Kindle Edition)
see all my Joe webber reviews. this writer just keeps them coming. I would realy like to meet this guy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Readable, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rules of Engagement (Kindle Edition)
Confusion to start off with when the writer uses their surname then christian name in the same paragraph and the bosses name is similar to that of the main character. But after a while it becomes a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rules of Engagement
Rules of Engagement by Joe Weber
£3.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews