Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is fantastic for slimming world all free foods a must buy !!!!
As a novice curry chef I have found this book unbelievable I am crazy about Indian food but never can get it to taste authentic but this book is excellent I've cooked 3 different ones now all absolutely amazing!! I'm following slimming world and the extra easy plan and most of these recipes are free foods. I honestly can't tell you what a great buy this is best £1.99 ever...
Published 23 months ago by whateversin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More Veggie Recipes please
Found this book OK and the basic curry mix a good idea to make and freeze etc but so very many of the recipes were meat ones and I would have like more in the vegetable line. Also fish dishes. So, its okay but not wildly impressed.
Published 17 months ago by Jan BS


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Indian Takeaway style cooking, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Indian Takeaway Recipe Book: Authentic British Indian Restaurant Dishes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories. The Secret To Low Calorie Indian Takeaway Food At Home. (Kindle Edition)
Simple Indian Takeaway style cooking clearly explained with good colour pictures of what the finished dish could look like when finished
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Indian Food without the fat, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Indian Takeaway Recipe Book: Authentic British Indian Restaurant Dishes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories. The Secret To Low Calorie Indian Takeaway Food At Home. (Kindle Edition)
Good curry recipes using more spices and low fat marinades instead ghee or butter. The basic curry is excellent! Can't tell is low fat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Greaat book, well worth buying if you love curry, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely love Indian food, but in takeaway curries the calories are very high because of the amount of fat that goes into them. This book lets me make curries that taste just as good, but which won't pile on the pounds. The author gives you a recipe for basic curry sauce which you can make in a large batch and then freeze in portions, if you like. Individual recipes are based on this mix, to which you then add different spices as needed. Definitely worth getting if you like curry and want to watch the calories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars home cooking, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Indian Takeaway Recipe Book: Authentic British Indian Restaurant Dishes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories. The Secret To Low Calorie Indian Takeaway Food At Home. (Kindle Edition)
some really tasty recipes. easy to follow. all the ingredients are easily purchased from local supermarkets. can't wait to try more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Indian Takeaway Recipe Book: Authentic British Indian Restaurant Dishes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories. The Secret To Low Calorie Indian Takeaway Food At Home. (Kindle Edition)
I love Indian spicy food. So I was looking for authentic recipes that I could cook easy at home. This is the bees knees. It is easy to follow this big photos of the finished dish. The basic recipe is easy to put together and store in the fridge then you just need to add to for the particular Indian dishe you want. Highly recamended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and filling, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Indian Takeaway Recipe Book: Authentic British Indian Restaurant Dishes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories. The Secret To Low Calorie Indian Takeaway Food At Home. (Kindle Edition)
I'm really enjoying this book. We've tried two recipes so far, and thoroughly enjoyed both. I have found that I needed to add a little water to the curry base as I am using a meat substitute and it was a bit too dry. A minor point: in the bhuna recipe, the ingredients list 100g of mixed vegetables but the instructions don't mention them. It's fairly obvious where they go in, but it would be nice for the publisher to correct this. Otherwise, this made so much for two that we've only eaten half and will save the rest for tomorrow! Looking forward to trying more recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rich!!, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Indian Takeaway Recipe Book: Authentic British Indian Restaurant Dishes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories. The Secret To Low Calorie Indian Takeaway Food At Home. (Kindle Edition)
Better than I had imagined!! All those favourite take away flavours with a whole lot less calories and made with your own fair hands!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good curry guide, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Indian Takeaway Recipe Book: Authentic British Indian Restaurant Dishes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories. The Secret To Low Calorie Indian Takeaway Food At Home. (Kindle Edition)
Been on Weight Watchers for 11 months and was looking for some variety. Have prepared the basic curry sauce and we had a Pork Bhuna today. Very nice, tasted authentic, and there was plenty portion wise. Very pleased I bought the book.
Sole criticism, the Bhuna recipe says to use 100g veg but doesn't.say how to cook or when to add it. I added some carrots and peas that I had warmed in a separate saucepan when I put the meat back in with the onions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Indian Takeaway Recipe Book: Authentic British Indian Restaurant Dishes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories. The Secret To Low Calorie Indian Takeaway Food At Home. (Kindle Edition)
We have tried all the recipes except the Phall bit too hot for us, and they have all been really tasty. The great thing is that the recipes not only make a delicious meal but are great for people who need to watch their fat and calorie intake. We love curries but need to have a healthy diet due to heart problems.A brilliant book we have recommended it to many of our friends and relations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy skinny curries, 10 Dec. 2013
By 
Mrs. W. A. Lee (Sheffield England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Indian Takeaway Recipe Book: Authentic British Indian Restaurant Dishes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories. The Secret To Low Calorie Indian Takeaway Food At Home. (Kindle Edition)
If you love curries and you are watching the calories this book is for you. The curry base is easy to make and then all you do is take some from the freezer, and add different ingredients to make super tasty low fat curries. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews