Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small investment, excellent return for years
You see multiple complaints all the time about people getting the wrong format discs. With this player you won't have to worry about that sort of thing happening.

Living in the U.S. I find that there are limited versions of many of my favorite movies. I also find a lot of programs that never made it to the US. So having a multi-region player I have been able to...
Published 15 months ago by bernie

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Had to return it, didn't work
Published 8 months ago by phillip g washer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small investment, excellent return for years, 18 Jan. 2014
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: NEW SONY BDP-S1100 Multizone All Region Code Free DVD Blu ray Player - 1 USB, 1 HDMI, 1 COAX, 1 ETHERNET + 6 Feet HDMI Cable Included. Small Size (W x D x H) 290 x 193 x 42 mm. 100~240V 50/60Hz Int'l Version with EU/UK Power Plug (2m HDMi Cable Included) (Electronics)
You see multiple complaints all the time about people getting the wrong format discs. With this player you won't have to worry about that sort of thing happening.

Living in the U.S. I find that there are limited versions of many of my favorite movies. I also find a lot of programs that never made it to the US. So having a multi-region player I have been able to expand my repertoire.

No matter what country you live in I'm sure you have the same restrictions. This multi-region player will help you defeat those who restrictions and open your mind to many international opportunities to see what other people can only complain about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SONY BDP-S1100 Multizone All Region Code Free DVD Blu ray Player - 1 USB, 1 HDMI, 1 COAX, 1 ETHERNET + 6 Feet HDMI Cable Included. Small Size (W x D x H) 290 x 193 x 42 mm. 100~240V 50/60Hz Int'l Version with EU/UK Power Plug (2m HDMi Cable Included) (Electronics)
Best blu ray player i ever bought!!! It's very easy to use. It's very easy to change regions. If anyone is looking for a multi region free blu ray player this one is to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatility built in, 28 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SONY BDP-S1100 Multizone All Region Code Free DVD Blu ray Player - 1 USB, 1 HDMI, 1 COAX, 1 ETHERNET + 6 Feet HDMI Cable Included. Small Size (W x D x H) 290 x 193 x 42 mm. 100~240V 50/60Hz Int'l Version with EU/UK Power Plug (2m HDMi Cable Included) (Electronics)
Top marks for this product, I use this on a supper HD SONY-KDL55W905 probably the best TV on the market and the Blu-Ray and ups-calling are second to none, up to now it plays every disc format that I own, some 2000 DVDs and Blu-Rays, sound and vision as near perfect as it is possible to get, low power consumption and cool running, ordered 0945 Thursday delivered 0910 Friday what more could you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy I've made., 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SONY BDP-S1100 Multizone All Region Code Free DVD Blu ray Player - 1 USB, 1 HDMI, 1 COAX, 1 ETHERNET + 6 Feet HDMI Cable Included. Small Size (W x D x H) 290 x 193 x 42 mm. 100~240V 50/60Hz Int'l Version with EU/UK Power Plug (2m HDMi Cable Included) (Electronics)
This machine arrived on time and does everything it says so now I can purchase any region DVD and any code Blu Ray so my options are wide open. Brilliant. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEW SONY BDP-S1100 Multizone All Region Code Free DVD Blu ray Player - 1..., 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SONY BDP-S1100 Multizone All Region Code Free DVD Blu ray Player - 1 USB, 1 HDMI, 1 COAX, 1 ETHERNET + 6 Feet HDMI Cable Included. Small Size (W x D x H) 290 x 193 x 42 mm. 100~240V 50/60Hz Int'l Version with EU/UK Power Plug (2m HDMi Cable Included) (Electronics)
A great Blu Ray player
All region-it works fine - Its ideal
And Amazon.co.uk is a nice easy shop to deal with.
Robin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sony bdp-s1100, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SONY BDP-S1100 Multizone All Region Code Free DVD Blu ray Player - 1 USB, 1 HDMI, 1 COAX, 1 ETHERNET + 6 Feet HDMI Cable Included. Small Size (W x D x H) 290 x 193 x 42 mm. 100~240V 50/60Hz Int'l Version with EU/UK Power Plug (2m HDMi Cable Included) (Electronics)
it is the best blue ray player I have bought it plays every region even the usa region & the canadian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Multi Region Blu Ray & DVD Player, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SONY BDP-S1100 Multizone All Region Code Free DVD Blu ray Player - 1 USB, 1 HDMI, 1 COAX, 1 ETHERNET + 6 Feet HDMI Cable Included. Small Size (W x D x H) 290 x 193 x 42 mm. 100~240V 50/60Hz Int'l Version with EU/UK Power Plug (2m HDMi Cable Included) (Electronics)
No more need to worry about non playing region A locked blu Rays this easy to use player is a little gem . I didn't even need to switch between regions for Blu Rays either it played them automactically highly recommended for the the import film buffs fed up with waiting for region B discs to be released ! Sound output is also spot on through my Sony 5.1 amp . In short a it's a great investment. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A high-performance MUST HAVE product that does what it says on the tin!, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SONY BDP-S1100 Multizone All Region Code Free DVD Blu ray Player - 1 USB, 1 HDMI, 1 COAX, 1 ETHERNET + 6 Feet HDMI Cable Included. Small Size (W x D x H) 290 x 193 x 42 mm. 100~240V 50/60Hz Int'l Version with EU/UK Power Plug (2m HDMi Cable Included) (Electronics)
With Sony's philosophical approach that there should not be ANY barriers to accessing and experiencing music and art, Sony have designed a terrific `must have' BluRay player that has been enhanced to effortlessly plays ALL forms of `silver-disk' multi-media - from CD to BluRay - including your DVD home movies - no matter WHAT the region code.

What this means is that you can obtain your sought-after cherished media from ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD and it will PLAY! Top THAT!

The unit you receive automatically `recognises' multi-region DVD's, and it incorporates a simple interface operated from the remote controller to make the switching of region codes on BluRays a breeze - you simply pop the machine into `standby'; press the `region code' on the numeric keypad; and then power up again - job done!

How good is THAT!

As well as a comprehensive booklet that explains all of the functionality of the machine (and it does LOTS) in plain English, you also receive a `map of the world' wall chart which shows which country utilises what `region code' so that you can purchase your media from ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD - and it will PLAY!

The unit has a standard HDMI output socket and comes supplied complete with a hi-end HDMI cable for connecting the unit directly to your TV and amplifier to enjoy superb HIGH DEFINITION imagery (DVD's are automatically `upscaled' and so ALSO look fabulous).

The unit also has a DIGITAL COAX output which carries a separate SOUND signal in SUPER HI-FIDELITY rather than having the sound information extracted from the multiplexed HDMI signal - which does not deliver the full sonic experience that is right there on the disk.

HEARING is BELEIVEING!

And if that is not enough, this ultra-slim tiny little unit also provides FULL INTERNET CONNECTIVITY via an `electric string' (network cable) interface that prevents others `piggy-backing' on YOUR system for FREE without your knowledge; whilst also ensuring EAVESDROPPING is drastically reduced - the two heathens of WIRELESS connectivity (something to be avoided like a Welsh claret).

Forget the rest - simply buy the BEST! You won't be disappointed dear reader.

Happy viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Blu-Ray & DVD Player!, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SONY BDP-S1100 Multizone All Region Code Free DVD Blu ray Player - 1 USB, 1 HDMI, 1 COAX, 1 ETHERNET + 6 Feet HDMI Cable Included. Small Size (W x D x H) 290 x 193 x 42 mm. 100~240V 50/60Hz Int'l Version with EU/UK Power Plug (2m HDMi Cable Included) (Electronics)
This is a superb little player and the only one you will need to buy for the foreseeable future. I have DVD's coded for Regions 0. 1 & 2 and plays them all with no problems. I have Region Free, Region A and B Blu-Rays and it plays them all with no problem. You only have to use the Remote Control to switch Blu-Ray zones to play different coded discs. Even though there is a premium for an all zone player, it is well worth it to get a player to play those Blu-Ray's that are only available on Region A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with this purchase, 2 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SONY BDP-S1100 Multizone All Region Code Free DVD Blu ray Player - 1 USB, 1 HDMI, 1 COAX, 1 ETHERNET + 6 Feet HDMI Cable Included. Small Size (W x D x H) 290 x 193 x 42 mm. 100~240V 50/60Hz Int'l Version with EU/UK Power Plug (2m HDMi Cable Included) (Electronics)
I was fed-up with some region A (locked) blu-rays either 1) Not coming out at all over here in the UK, or 2) coming out ages before we get them. For this reason I wanted to get either a region A player, or even better a multi-region player...and this fitted the bill perfectly. I have already imported several region A locked discs since buying this player and they all play fine. The fact that I can also play my region 1 dvds, as well as all my other region 2/B discs is very handy. Changing regions for Blu-ray discs is very simple, and for dvds it's done automatically. Blu-ray picture quality is on par with the PS3. The machine itself is surprisingly small and light, though is also a bit of a dust magnet on the front bit. I haven't connected it to the internet as I can do all that on my PS3. I haven't had any need to update the firmware yet but have been reassured on the seller's homepage that their professional modding allows for players to be updated WITHOUT compromising on multi-region capabilities. It's a little bit pricey, but otherwise I'm very happy with this player.

Note; This review was updated following info brought to my attention in the comments section below.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews