Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't think it could get better...but it did!
After falling in love with their first album, was worried that the second wouldn't live up to it.
From the uptempo Hush Hush and Unhappily Married you feel the reality of women living life filled with ordinary people and the baggage and stupid situations they bring, and the slower songs just bring the pain of living to life, and then they throw in some fun like I...
Published 14 months ago by Perdimia

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not as strong as the first album
I bought this CD after listening to the PA's first Hell On Heels. I prefer the first album, because there is something not quite as punchy about this one. I cant really put my finger on it. Is it the songs themselves, or the arrangements that are just a touch too overdone? Its good, but somehow not quite as edgy as Hell On Heels, and the songs not quite as memorable...
Published 12 months ago by DavidB


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars red neck hill billy, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie Up (Audio CD)
cant fault this cd good solid country music by 3 raunchy chicks (yea i know) who are at the top of their game, get "!hell on heels" to you wont be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie Up (Audio CD)
I had never heard the Pistol Annies before but they were recommended by a friend & I'm not disappointed they are great. Brilliant CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album., 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie Up (Audio CD)
Great cd with upbeat songs and some ballads. Well written songs and three great singers. I love country music. Anyone that enjoys modern country music will enjoy this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Proper country music, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie Up (MP3 Download)
Just the way country music should be, a very classic sound. The lyrics are strong, and there are some excellent harmonies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous sounds, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie Up (Audio CD)
I love the Pistol Annies, I heard them on R2 Bob Harris country show some months ago and decided this CD was a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great album from Pistol Annies!, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie Up (Audio CD)
I am a great fan of Miranda Lambert and I love the 1st Pistol Annies album and the new album 'Annie Up' didn't disappoint.
Great songs and lyrics, with uptempo tunes with a country vibe, some thoughtful tracks and the usual humour and insight. Would love to see these ladies perform live, as they all have fantastic voices - please tour the UK!!
Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie Up (Audio CD)
I enjoyed their first album so much, I was worried that this one would disappoint ....... but from the opening bars of the first track I was hooked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it., 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie Up (MP3 Download)
For any fans of Dixie Chicks etc. this album is a must. Play it on a daily basis, every song a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it Love it Love it, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie Up (Audio CD)
The girls have done it again, an excellent album with fantastic songs and a very clear style from these women. So glad they formed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great follow up!, 27 May 2013
By 
Sarah Goodwin "SarahRose27" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie Up (MP3 Download)
I loved their first album and cannot stop playing their second. Such honest and funny lyrics. Love it, buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Annie Up
Annie Up by Pistol Annies (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews