Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good story but not as good as the first two, 17 Jan 2013
By 
Coco (Chichester, West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I won't lie to u, this a another fab story by Toni Aleo and it does make me wonder about Ice Hockey players in real life, but and this is the but - I feel like it's the same story told three times over...

It might be because I have read them consecutively but I found myself skipping pages with this one. Tate is lovely but I think AA's story could have been wrapped up in the Lucus and Fallon book.

I will read Piper's story but not for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read from Toni, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Empty nets is the third book in the Assassins series and it doesn't disappoint. I have read all three books in a week. Tate Ooooooder is so hot and Audrey is a hot babe too. The storyline is great and keeps you hooked right to the end. Download this book - you will not be disappointed. I can't wait for the forth book to be published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars had a tear in my eye, 10 May 2013
This review is from: Empty Net: The Assassins Series (Kindle Edition)
I can not rate this series enough. Story telling at its best with hot hockey players to boot. Become immersed Audrey and Tates world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book 3 YES, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is another great book from Toni .
Audrey and Tate are the main characters.
Tate plays on the team with Shea and Lucas which Elli owns .
Audrey is Fallon's sister .
This book is full of characters that you will enjoy, as they all enjoy each others company you will be emotional but in a good way ....
And Audrey's best friend is Piper who is one of the main characters in Book 4 BLUELINES .
Read this set of books I have really enjoyed them and I can't wait until Aug for the book 4 ...........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes yes yes, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After reading book 2, and reading that the 3rd was about Audrey, I was sceptical. But I'm sooooo glad I read it. It was simply gorgeous. I smiled throughout, even shed some tears towards the end. So loving n emotional. Can't wait for next instalment. Very very very recommended read. You'll love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best So Far, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Empty Net: The Assassins Series (Kindle Edition)
This is book 3 in the series and it is the story of Tate and Audrey. These two are my favourite characters of the series. Good storyline. Passion. HEA. Lots more to come in this wonderful world of scrumptious hockey players and their glamorous women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally my favourite so far, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Empty Net: The Assassins Series (Kindle Edition)
Oh how I loved it, the characters are so easy to relate to, I just loved them, the emotional rollercoaster this book took me on was unbelievable. I shall be re reading this again soon. Download it now you won't be sorry xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Empty Net: The Assassins Series (Kindle Edition)
This is the third book from this series. Toni just keeps the great writing coming. Audrey & Tate's story is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another GREAT read, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Empty Net: The Assassins Series (Kindle Edition)
As with all the other books in the assassins series I was hooked from the beginning to the end. Another breathtaking addition to what has become one of my favourite series of books, my only complaint it that I have to wait for the next book in the series to be released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly enjoyable, 17 Jun 2013
By 
hkw31 "hkw31" (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Empty Net: The Assassins Series (Kindle Edition)
Having read both the first and second books in this series, I was a little apprehensive about this book. As it turns out, I really enjoyed it!

This book had a little more sophistication than the previous two, and both the characters and story had more depth than in previous books. Importantly for me, I actually liked the characters in this book, which meant it was a pleasure following their slightly tortuous journey towards a HEA.

This book had a great, fast-paced plot, and although lengthy, I didn't feel like it dragged at any point (which has been an issue for me with this author previously).

There were still a couple of issues for me with the dialogue. Occasionally it was a bit stilted and stiff, and some of the phraseology was poor, but these were minor niggles.

I hope this book is an indication of the way the author intends to write the rest of this series, and I certainly will keep following it based on how much her writing has improved as the series progresses.

I received a copy of this book from NetGalley for an honest review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews