Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read
When you read this it makes me,glad I haven't a fortune or famous.
If you like reading about,the Hollywood "set" this is for you.
Older stars as well as new ones,I wonder how they are even
able to stand up,never mind function and learn lines?
Published 7 months ago by nellie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This is good for anyone who likes to read about Hollywood
This is good for anyone who likes to read about Hollywood, but it is good to know before you buy it that the majority are very old scandals, from the start of the 1900s- don't buy expecting it to be about modern scandals. Plus, I feel like the selection of stories is a little odd- some huge stories are left out, while lesser ones are included. That being said, it is an...
Published 2 months ago by KG


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Hollywood Gossip, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Hollywood Scandals (Mammoth Books) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting read about some characters that information hadn't been fully reported upon in media.
Well written with lot of research providing background on famous Hollywood stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Hollywood Scandals (Mammoth Books) (Kindle Edition)
Not the best book ever, but short entertaining stories, enjoyed it, good for a long haul flight xx xx xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hollywood, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Hollywood Scandals (Mammoth Books) (Kindle Edition)
Lots of stories about people not generally known but interesting all the same. Happy to read it but would only recommend to film afficionados.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Readable but sad, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Hollywood Scandals (Mammoth Books) (Kindle Edition)
It seems so sad that so many people who appear to have everything the heart could desire either throw it away or have it snatched from them in some cases with their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Tell the Press, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Hollywood Scandals (Mammoth Books) (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting and insightful into the seamier side of Hollywood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 Oct 2013
This book is fantastic, a great read with lots of interesting scandals I never knew about, this book is well written what a great author a lot of research was put into this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and Enjoyable, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Hollywood Scandals (Mammoth Books) (Kindle Edition)
Packed with interesting long forgotten scandals. I really enjoyed reading about early Hollywood and stars I never knew existed and those I did. in a few cases the author has omitted a few of the juicy details and rumours that everyone wants to know about, but generally everything is covered and is an enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ms G Challis, 12 Nov 2013
Fabulous book, couldn't put it down till completely read.
Would thoroughly recommend it.
Excellent read , very god value for money.
A must buy for Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scandalous good, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Hollywood Scandals (Mammoth Books) (Kindle Edition)
A truly brilliant book which has been well researched. I was unfamiliar with some of the stories and others I knew but not the finer details. With hind sight, this is a book to be dipped into randomly but whatever you do, I'm sure you will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It !, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of Hollywood Scandals (Mammoth Books) (Kindle Edition)
there's nothing I disliked about this book, the earlier stories of Hollywood's scandals are insightful and well covered. There aren't as many recent stories as older ones.personally I was glad of this because we hear about the likes of Charlie Sheen and Michael Jackson enough already. The author sites other sources you can use to delve further into the scandal than she already has. I couldn't put it down. Will definitely read more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews