Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
easy to set up, lots to explore great picture would highly recommend this television you need a wireless dongle for this product but all you do is plug it in at the back and you are connected really easy
Published 8 months ago by Anne Willis

versus
82 of 105 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT A REPLACEMENT FOR THE UE32ES6300
I don't make a habit of reviewing products that I haven't bought but Amazon state that this tv is a replacement for the excellent ES6300 but it's not. This is a series 5 tv which I have tried before and is nowhere near as good as the series 6 models. It doesn't have built in WiFi, it's not 3D and it only has a 100hz refresh rate.

The true successor to the...
Published 17 months ago by Mike Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great TV, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32F5300AKXXU 32-inch Full HD 1080p Slim LED TV (100Hz CMR, SMART, Dual-Core, Wi-Fi Ready) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
After a lot of research into Smart TV's I finally opted for this set, mainly due to the complete set of Catch up players available in the UK. It's absolutely great, a doddle to set up, first rate picture, good wifi (with Samsung's own dongle). The one thing that stops it being five star is, along with all super light and thin TV's is the sound quality. It actually needs to have a sound bar or box to make it acceptable

I really do need to praise Amazon delivery for this product as well, it came within 5 minutes of the predicted time. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a really super TV, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32F5300AKXXU 32-inch Full HD 1080p Slim LED TV (100Hz CMR, SMART, Dual-Core, Wi-Fi Ready) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I really liked this TV.

The picture quality was great, the "Smart functions" including ITV Player was great, the sound was dreadful however, but how do you get good sound out of 'flat' drivers?

I think all LED TV owners accept that they will have to address the built in sound with some alternative.

For me this ended up with a long journey down "getting to know modern TVs" road.

Well, I'm there now and in summary, looking back at this TV, I would say it is a great TV, even perfect for 32", as long as you expect to have to upgrade the sound output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32F5300AKXXU 32-inch Full HD 1080p Slim LED TV (100Hz CMR, SMART, Dual-Core, Wi-Fi Ready) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
easy to set up, lots to explore great picture would highly recommend this television you need a wireless dongle for this product but all you do is plug it in at the back and you are connected really easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with this TV, 24 May 2013
This review is from: Samsung UE32F5300AKXXU 32-inch Full HD 1080p Slim LED TV (100Hz CMR, SMART, Dual-Core, Wi-Fi Ready) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I've only had the TV for just over a week but am very pleased with it so far. It doesn't come with WI-FI built in but you just add in the Samsung wi-fi usb dongle (http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0039JTU7I/ref=oh_details_o01_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1) and it works flawlessly, got a good signal and it connected to my router first time. The picture is excellent, especially on the included HD channels, this model is full HD @1080p.

It takes no time to put it together with the supplied stand and looks very nice when in place, slimline and light with Samsung's very pleasing design. You can also watch and record programmes on a USB stick or external drive (best to use a drive that has it's own power supply, the manual recommends not to use a USB hub, haven't tried this yet so can't confirm or deny). I have used a USB stick to see how a movie would play, it was absolutely fine - no stutters or issues. So far the included apps all seem to work fine, reckon the ones I'll use the most will be BBC iPlayer etc. although tried YouTube once and it was fine too.

All in all very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great TV for the price, 6 Aug 2014
By 
James M. Lambert "vet of the suck" (Virginia Beach, VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung UE32F5300AKXXU 32-inch Full HD 1080p Slim LED TV (100Hz CMR, SMART, Dual-Core, Wi-Fi Ready) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Having just moved to the UK and this being the only real purchase I needed to make, I found this choice of TV to fit my needs brilliantly. Using the WiFi dongle (purchased separately), it connects to the internet perfectly and I use it to get my fill of my favorite YouTube channels. Freeview works by just plugging in the coax from the wall (shared antenna for building on roof ;)). And my remote laptop connects to the HDMI to stream all my favorite movies and TV shows from my local hard drives. Picture is great. The only downside, if one were to consider one, would be the lack of VGA input. I've had to purchase a VGA to HDMI analog/digital converter for this to work.

Great TV!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 105 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT A REPLACEMENT FOR THE UE32ES6300, 17 May 2013
By 
Mike Smith (Bognor Regis, West Sussex) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Samsung UE32F5300AKXXU 32-inch Full HD 1080p Slim LED TV (100Hz CMR, SMART, Dual-Core, Wi-Fi Ready) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I don't make a habit of reviewing products that I haven't bought but Amazon state that this tv is a replacement for the excellent ES6300 but it's not. This is a series 5 tv which I have tried before and is nowhere near as good as the series 6 models. It doesn't have built in WiFi, it's not 3D and it only has a 100hz refresh rate.

The true successor to the ES6300 is the new F6800 series which has all the features of the ES6300 but now includes a dual core processor.

For anyone thinking of buying this model, if it suits your needs then by all means do so, but series 6 tv's offer better picture quality, better features and overall are better value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tv but lacks RCA audio out, 9 Sep 2013
By 
J. S. Sohotha "theone" (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32F5300AKXXU 32-inch Full HD 1080p Slim LED TV (100Hz CMR, SMART, Dual-Core, Wi-Fi Ready) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This tv doe the job and looks great. Only disappointment I have is that it does not have an RCA audio out. I would not use it as a main tv ( bit too small ).
If you need audio RCA out, apart from the supplied optical out, your going to have to buy a optical->rca converter which you can get on amazon for about £19.
It does NOT swivel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32F5300AKXXU 32-inch Full HD 1080p Slim LED TV (100Hz CMR, SMART, Dual-Core, Wi-Fi Ready) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Love TV, Perfect quality and packaged well, Love it and goes on wall with bracket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart TV, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32F5300AKXXU 32-inch Full HD 1080p Slim LED TV (100Hz CMR, SMART, Dual-Core, Wi-Fi Ready) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Son bought it for his room and he loves it. Great features and good style. Easy to navigate menu system too. Would recommend for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars samsung smart tv, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung UE32F5300AKXXU 32-inch Full HD 1080p Slim LED TV (100Hz CMR, SMART, Dual-Core, Wi-Fi Ready) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Delivered on time,.pleased with this purchase I have a bigger screen Samsung, this was for the bedroom and it is a nice piece of furniture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews