Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An eerie and spine-tingling read
I read this short story almost without blinking - I lost myself in the thick fog of Venice and bore witness to a chilling crime and the story of two men's lives intertwining... it left goosebumps on my skin. This story is well worth 10 minutes of anyone's time.
Published 20 months ago by Frances H

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Good book to read really good story line great whilst killing time on a journey as you can reach the end
Published 16 months ago by sandra


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What a quick story, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood on the Water (Kindle Edition)
That was quite a short story and a lead to the other books which sound really good I will need to download them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Geoffrey, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood on the Water (Kindle Edition)
Having read the pre-equal, I want to read the rest of the books. I enjoyed the book, it flowed very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood on the Water (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put the book down. Wasn't sure at first but then it turns out very addictive.Must read hope u enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as other books of his, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood on the Water (Kindle Edition)
It was not a long story clever but I have read better books by the author,but will give it a chance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angels, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood on the Water (Kindle Edition)
A wonderful written story excellent plot and the characters worked very well together. The only downside is do you really want to visit Venice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle lover, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood on the Water (Kindle Edition)
I down load a number of books at the same time but I don’t get to read them straight away I will say that the service and ease of use is great. Kindle lover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars books, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood on the Water (Kindle Edition)
excelent book really enjoyed it had nor read any of this authors books before but will be reading this authors books again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable Short Story, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood on the Water (Kindle Edition)
Its always disappointing when you embark upon a novel expecting to be kept interested for 3/400 pages, only to find the story is only around 20 pages long.

In his defence, Connor does deliver a complete story here, unlike 'Unearthing the Bones' which was nothing more than a trailer for the main event.

This author is not growing on me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - A MUST READ, 15 Dec 2013
By 
BLUE FISH (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood on the Water (Kindle Edition)
Although a short story it is compelling reading, spine tingling, spooky crime drama all rolled into one, shame it wasn't longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Interesting......but not that interesting!, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood on the Water (Kindle Edition)
Short story of little consequence. Doesn't make me want to read the book it prequels. Still will no doubt give it a go as Alex Connor spins a good yarn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blood on the Water
Blood on the Water by Alex Connor
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews