Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple idea, nephew loves it!
But you won't be surprised that once kids have one they'll want to collect more so maybe order another one or two at the same time to keep up your sleeve for when the initial novelty of one starts to wear off.
Published 12 months ago by Philip Netherwood

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Advertising works!
Watched the TV ad, my daughter thought it looked amazing, I got it for her, she was bored after an hour, it sat gathering dust. I think I was more entertained. From what I have seen the alternatives are probably better, don't buy the bowl, just buy the fish, over priced and not worth it!
Sorry RoboFish
Published 7 months ago by MRS C L SEELEY


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple idea, nephew loves it!, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Philip Netherwood (Nottingham, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robo Fish Aquarium Play Set (Toy)
But you won't be surprised that once kids have one they'll want to collect more so maybe order another one or two at the same time to keep up your sleeve for when the initial novelty of one starts to wear off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Advertising works!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robo Fish Aquarium Play Set (Toy)
Watched the TV ad, my daughter thought it looked amazing, I got it for her, she was bored after an hour, it sat gathering dust. I think I was more entertained. From what I have seen the alternatives are probably better, don't buy the bowl, just buy the fish, over priced and not worth it!
Sorry RoboFish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars xmas present, 10 Jan 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robo Fish Aquarium Play Set (Toy)
Do not buy this toy, it is absolute rubbish.
I purchased it as a xmas present for my granddaughter and it lasted approx. one hour then stopped.
I also paid 10 for additional batteries but the fish just stopped working and the whole lot was thrown away the following day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Robo Fish Aquarium Set, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robo Fish Aquarium Play Set (Toy)
I bought this for my Grandaughters birthday which was Jan 12th unfortunately i ordered it pre xmas to make sure i got it. Which now leaves it outside the return window. She was so disappointed as the fish worked for a few seconds only. We changed batteries and it still did not work. The bowl is flimsy too. I certainly would not recommend this toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fishy Fun for Kids, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robo Fish Aquarium Play Set (Toy)
We bought this set for our daughter, and she loves it, It doesn't need feeding, only new batteries. Our Daughter has also learnt you can interchange their tails. They take three watch type batteries, so be prepared, they are fairly easy to replace, you'll need a small screwdriver.

Robo fish can keep children for ages. You can also buy extra fish, sharks, leaves, along with gravel to go in the tank. If you want to treat it like areal fish, you can even buy food, for them. Ideal for youngsters over 3 years.

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


76 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robo Fish Aquarium Play Set (Toy)
My daughter asked for this for her 7th Birthday. I wasn't sure how good it would be but I was pleasantly surprised. She has 2 fish in one bowl and at a glance you would think they were real fish. They only work in the water so no turning on or off required. They flip their tails to move through the water. The tail will flip slowly one minute and then more vigorously the next just like a real fish! Just take them out of the water, dry them off and they go to sleep! Perfect pets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robo Fish Aquarium Play Set (Toy)
My four years old loves playing with this - even in the bath - now no more complaints at bath time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as illustrated, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robo Fish Aquarium Play Set (Toy)
Bought this (+another fish luckily) for my granddaughter at Christmas. Knew it was just a rubbishy, flash in the pan, gift, but she wanted it.
I was cross to find that the lovely, girly, clown fish on the box, was actually an awful, aggressive looking shark. Hardly inspiring for a 5 year old little princess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money, 26 May 2014
This review is from: Robo Fish Aquarium Play Set (Toy)
I just bought 4 of these. They arrived and after 3 hours two of them stopped. I changed the batteries and they didn't work at all. Dead in the water. I even used batteries from the remaining two that did work and they still wouldn't work. Very dissapointing to explain to a 4 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It must be just me but over prized and disappointing, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Robo Fish Aquarium Play Set (Toy)
To be fair I don't know why I would expect great things from this toy but my son was desperate for it after seeing the advert. If it wasn't so over priced it would have been ok but all you get is a cheap bowl and one fish. I paid 22 for this and it's now gathering dust. If your purchasing I would buy the fish and get a cheap bowl else where.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robo Fish Aquarium Play Set
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews