Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2014
I bought this because it was fairly cheap but had excellent reviews. The reviewers were not wrong! Excellent picture, good build and looks great on my desk. I am particularly enjoying having a 16:9 widescreen. However with hindsight I perhaps should have got a 22" rather than a 20" (l20" has less screen height than my old monitor), so perhaps consider going one size up from the size you are considering if switching from 4:3. Oh. And there is no HDMI socket so bear that in mind as well.

Hope that's helpful!

Rob
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Really nice colours, great looking and slim. Only problem I had was they sent it with a European plug, not UK, but 1 quick email and got it sorted.
22 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
My son recommended this monitor when my LG monitor died. I ordered it and 2/3 days later, it was delivered. It's very stylish looking and easy to use. The price was a bonus too. I could easily afford to pay for it. I love the different monitor settings and I currently have it on photo mode as I'm an amateur photographer. Very pleased with this purchase.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
A 1600x900 hd monitor although it may not be the highest definition it's very clear. It looks sleek and is is quite thin , my only criticism is the control button names are just raised dimples in the plastic just under the screen and when the screen is on you can't read them (but how often will I need them). I'm well pleased with it and the service from supplier and courier
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
My old laptop monitor was broken and it was cheaper to get an external monitor than to have it fixed. I'm not exactly a tech-wizz, so I was pleasantly surprised that it was really just plug and play, very easy. Exactly what I wanted, so really happy with it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
I enjoy using the BenQ, would have got 5 stars but for the indistinct external control / menu lettering. Very difficult to see it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Bought this seeing the price is reasonably afforable & I needed a replacement for my old Dell monitor, delivery was spot on time and the monitor itself is wonderful, no problems thus far & the screen quality is crisp and superb, would recommend for sure to gamers/those who need a cheap, good quality monitor.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Great monitor, with a very crisp display. Only problem I have with it is the fact that is doesn't have a DVI port, but it did everything as advertised.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
This was bought as a replacement for my original monitor that came with my pc years ago, it had finally broken and I was looking on the internet to see what I could get for my money. This seemed very good value, I didn't need anything special (for gaming etc) just a good basic screen. I was very pleased to find one with a VGA socket, just plugged it in and away it went. Very good colours, nice shiny black trim - does the job perfectly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
This is a good product. It does what it is meant to and at a very reasonable price.

The pros:
Good picture
The price
No dead pixels
Robust feeling design

The cons:
Could do with a bit more screen height to width ratio.

All in all this is a good product at a good price. I would recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 33 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.