Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kath tully
Excellent app always know when I can take my dog to the beach
Very clear and easy to use. Like the moon fazes too.
Published 14 months ago by Kath Tully

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Didn't use the app in the end
Published 8 months ago by charley


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good for fishing and walking, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me - Free (App)
Very useful to have, both for beach walking and fishing recommend as one of the more useful app's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dog beach time for walking, 21 Jun. 2014
By 
G. Sutheran (North East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me - Free (App)
Ideal app to inform state of tides near me so I can plan walking ny dog who loves the beach and Rocky shore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me - Free (App)
Excellent app,lots of important info at your fingertips.It is an app that gives good local information and ma y times that is all you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful, simple and free., 28 May 2014
By 
D. A. Cairns (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me - Free (App)
Very simple and clear. Simply choose a location, then first page is headlines, what was last extreme, next and when with sunrise and set too. All you need for right now. Or... scroll right for page with all highs and lows and lighting for today. Scroll right again for tomorrow, then scroll again for the next day, etc. Simples!
Choice of location round here is same as official port authority provides which are around 10 miles apart and not very different. If you want exact time for places between just use your common sense. Maybe not quite what we are used to in this spoonfed digital age but it is standard practice.
Some other reviews are bit misleading I think, and pretty ungrateful imo. This app does just what it needs to do and as it's free I don't even resent the quite small ads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great and easy to use, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me - Free (App)
I like the idear of been able to go to aparts of the world and see the tide times , I would like a little more colour to high light bits not to much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluble info for all you rockpoolers., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me - Free (App)
Ideal for all those with inquisative children so that you don't arrive at your destination at high tide, with rock pools immersed..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fisherman's companion, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me - Free (App)
I have checked the information given in this app with other tide information available on the Web and it is 100% accurate. I can now quickly establish when the high tide is expected and get out fishing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent tool, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me - Free (App)
I have this on my Kindle and my phone. It's great for planning beach walks and more fun to use than the book of tables that is now only used to see tides further in advance. Brilliant free app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paddlers friend., 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me - Free (App)
As kayakers, this app has proved very useful when we make a spur of the moment decision to set out for a paddle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me - Free (App)
very accurate, practical, easy to use, i strongly recommend it to any one using the beach, thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tides Near Me - Free
Tides Near Me - Free by Randy Meech
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews