Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Live Album From Adam & The Gang
I have loved Counting Crows since I first heard back in '93. Here we have their 5th "official" live album if you include the live CD with August and Everything After [Extra Tracks] [Deluxe Edition] + there's some "unofficial" ones about with Live In New York City 1997 probably being the best of them.

Whilst I do not consider this quite as good as August And...
Published 15 months ago by Cornish Deadhead

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dodgy copy
Another live album pretty good from Counting Crows - 'tis a pity this copy consistently jumped on my player which sometimes doesn't play Cdr copies very well - It would be great to see a new studio album from these guys sooner than later
Published 13 months ago by BigE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Live Album From Adam & The Gang, 9 April 2013
By 
Cornish Deadhead "Happy Harv" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have loved Counting Crows since I first heard back in '93. Here we have their 5th "official" live album if you include the live CD with August and Everything After [Extra Tracks] [Deluxe Edition] + there's some "unofficial" ones about with Live In New York City 1997 probably being the best of them.

Whilst I do not consider this quite as good as August And Everything After - Live From Town Hall (get the blu-ray for superb sound), this is undoubtedly an excellent album. It provides a great selection of songs with a startling stark opener of Girl From The North Country before going into more rockier numbers. I love the fact that they perform Friend Of The Devil (well, I would being a Deadhead!), a track that was found on Films About Ghosts (The Best Of Counting Crows), and the last track, the Byrds You Ain't Going Nowhere.

The recording quality is first class, and the album runs for just as few seconds under 80min - value or what. If you enjoy the Crows, I cannot see that you will not enjoy this album as it exudes joy - I love it, and for me beats their last 2 studio albums!

Packaging is a standard jewel case (well, nobody's perfect)with a standard insert of personnel etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'll confess I love this band , Ive seen them live every time they've come to the UK so you are not going to get a totally unbiased review. To see the Crows live is one of life's great pleasures , its being transported to a another place, their world of sheer joy, angst and their shared love of music. This album contains some of their well known songs and covers from the brilliant Underwater Sunshine . Crows live recordings always contains mash-ups of songs they love this is no exception , a taste of Van Morrison , a slither Springsteen and helping of Elbow. If you like the Crows buy it if you are new to them start with August & Everything EverAfter and this album . If you do buy it you are in for a treat its simple wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great live album from the Counting Cows, 16 Nov 2013
This review is from: Echoes of the Outlaw Roadshow (MP3 Download)
Another great live album from the Counting Cows. A no regret buy, good music just getting better. If you like the Crows just get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great live band, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as I couldn't get to the gigs this year. One of the best live bands around. If, like me, you missed the tour, then this will make up for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great live recording, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Live is the best way to hear Counting Crows but if you can't be in the hall a live album is the next best thing. Another great live recording from one of the world's best live bands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Live in Concert, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although Counting Crows have a number of live albums, this one has something special about it...even though it is recorded in a variety of locations the energy the band have is obvious...great listening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the great live bands...., 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet another example of why Counting Crows are such an amazing live band & why Adam Duritz is an outstanding frontman.

I have a number of versions of many of the songs on this album, & as a previous reviewer commented, Counting Crows are not afraid to re-work even the most classic of their back catalogue. I have been lucky enough to see Counting Crows live a number of times, dating back to August & Everything After, & without exception their gigs are always exciting, emotional, honest & fresh.

As a long term fan, I highly recommend this live album....a quality live band & a very well recorded album.

If you have not had the pleasure, Counting Crows should be very high on your list of bands to see live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good live album, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having all of CC's eralier live releases I knew this would be good and I wasn't disappointed.Interesting to see a couple of the tracks from Underwater Sunshine on this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars always great, 17 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a devoted fan of the Counting Crows and was thrilled to get another live show. They always have a new take on songs, even ones they've performed many times before, and this show doesn't disappoint. A must have for any fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 May 2013
By 
J. G. Haywood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The excellence of this recording came as no surprise. Quality and quantity, sadly an increasingly rare combination, both up there with the best. Apologies to the rest of the band who are all excellent musicians themselves, but AD is the man - an outstanding writer and performer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Echoes of the Outlaw Roadshow
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews