Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2015
A woman running a haulage business in a very traditional rural area. Follow the the personal and business hardships and triumphs in this novel set in rural county Durham. I read it straight after finishing 'Family Business' and had difficulty putting it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
This was an exciting intriguing read and kept me turning pages to see the out come, thought provoking and super expressions used of words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Really enjoyed this sequel to family business following through the years of change and how life changed for the better for women.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
Nice easy read predictable but I still enjoyed the story would recommend for light reading enjoyed the book very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Very enjoyable - lots of tense moments that wanted you to read on and find out more. Girl power at it's best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Enjoyed this book. Well written and a really good sequel to 'Family Business'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
this book was a very enjoying read will read more of Helen cannam
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Enjoyed it so much I bought the sequel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
O.K. but predictable at times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.