Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LG 50PN450B
I paid £429 at the beginning of May 2013 for the LG50PN450B which at the time was £80 cheaper than anyone else. For the money I cannot complain and the picture is very good quality. I sit 13ft from the TV so 720p is fine for me. Also I can get BBC Iplayer through the games console so this basic TV meets all my requirements. A bargain for the price.
Published 19 months ago by Graham C

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Second time bang.
Second replacement gone bang. There must be a week PSU. Shame its really nice when it works.
Published 5 months ago by Mr P.A.A.


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LG 50PN450B, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I paid £429 at the beginning of May 2013 for the LG50PN450B which at the time was £80 cheaper than anyone else. For the money I cannot complain and the picture is very good quality. I sit 13ft from the TV so 720p is fine for me. Also I can get BBC Iplayer through the games console so this basic TV meets all my requirements. A bargain for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great telly, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely TV had no problems with it whatsoever. Easy to set up & looks good.Great value product. Good delivery service,would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great sound and picture quality defo a must have!!!!! I am the envy of all my mates now ;-) game and cinema nights on me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great purchase, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 42PN450B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Plasma TV with built-in Freeview/600Hz (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
great picture quality,stylish design all the connections needed,waiting for the delivery with anticipation and it arrived three days early,brilliant what a surprise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 42PN450B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Plasma TV with built-in Freeview/600Hz (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Excellent picture quality with the 600Hz, crystal clear especially when watching tv channels or programmes in HD! Have mounted on wall, it is quite light, excellent TV and all cable are kept together in loop provided! Great Tv and excellent value!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 17 Jan 2014
By 
william (edinburgh, scotland,uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was an amazing deal and loved the quick delivery the picture is just amazing as well we all love the bigger screen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This TV is brilliant. The picture quality is unreal and the sound is unbelivable. A real bargain for what I paid. Would definately recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tv, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 42PN450B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Plasma TV with built-in Freeview/600Hz (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
arrived the next day so was plesantly suprised, great packageing over all a well worth buy. recommend to every one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Plasma TV!, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 42PN450B 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Plasma TV with built-in Freeview/600Hz (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Very nice telly!
I used to have an Samsung Plasma that I loved and this one has a even better image.
The point is: you should not compare plasmas with led/lcd. They are different and not better or worse than the other. It is a matter of taste really.
What I like about plasmas (of actual generation) is that they have the most natural black colour to watch movies (to me led/lcd black seems more like grey) and if you watch some channels or things on internet that are not HD the final image on plasma looks better because it smooths the imperfections of the poor resolution.
The downside is the mirror effect of the screen glass that is big if you watch it on daylight withou curtains. But it only appears on black colours scenes.
It is important to mention though that this tv is not the thinner plasma on the market and that every plasma that I know is heavier than led ones to carry. But for me it ia not a problem.
The base of this tv is nice and lets you turn something like 30 degrees for both sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Second time bang., 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Second replacement gone bang. There must be a week PSU. Shame its really nice when it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews