Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars522
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2014
A third of the plungers were in pieces when they arrived. I tried to fix them together but this didn't work. I emailed the seller and he suggested I send them back in a prepaid envelope. Maybe mine is a bad batch I don't know but in my opinion its complete waste of time and not worth the effort.
review image
22 comments|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Must admit tools don't look like they do in the picture, for one thing mine are pink (although not important!). Another thing that puzzled me was that it was stated there would be details of how each tool should be used on the back of the packet...what packet? Tools came loose in a plastic bag.

Other then that I don't see any reason why they won't do the job, besides you can't really complain for a couple of quid! If you want perfect tools and a perfect finish, I would recommend buying something more expensive, but if you need them just to try out your skills then they should do fine.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Arrived much faster than expected, it was very well packaged and is a surprisingly good quality product for such a small price. excellent. five stars all round! Thank you.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
the tools are ok quite solid, I was disappointed in the fact that on the amazon photo the tools are lay on what look like a list giving details of what each tool is used for. in fact the info is printed on the back of the packaging with no photo to show you which tool is which, all very well is you are experienced with these things but as a novice like me it is of no help whats so ever. suppose it will be trial and error
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
I have just received these and am quite disappointed with the quality of some of the plungers as some of the springs did not work or were popping out of the plungers! The packaging looks very cheap and is definitely not worth the price. It's very upsetting as I have purchased this as a gift for someone, and am now left wondering whether to still give it or not.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
These sugarcraft tools were a real bargain retailing in the high street for much more, there is no lack of quality though and i'm very pleased with them.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Once they finally arrived after over a month of waiting and having to chase up the order, the item itself was clearly not new! The packaging was damaged and dirty with a brown sticky substance on the inside.

The actual tools were fine, I wasn't expecting a great deal given the price but was appalled that this clearly was an item that had previously been used.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Great value set of cutters. Good variety. Kids love using them too. Shapes come out easily when used with a dusting of icing sugar and if the sugarpaste/fondant isn't too sticky. Also have PME cutters which are of better build quality but if you are only decorating occasionally or the kids keep getting their hands on them definitely worth adding this to your collection. Cutters came in their individual packs and none were damaged on arrival.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
this is a lovely set of cutters very reasonably priced and the service was great had them in a couple of days
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
NICE VARIETY OF CUTTERS ALTHOUGH ON SOME OF THEM THE PLUNGER DOES NOT WORK. GOOD VALUE FOR WHAT THEY ARE
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)