Customer Reviews


1,924 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,307)
4 star:
 (296)
3 star:
 (122)
2 star:
 (76)
1 star:
 (123)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected.
For the price I thought that something quite bad would turn up. My surprise was that this is an excellent cover (no, not real leather) very sturdy and tight on the pad. Would recommend!!
Published 17 months ago by morango89

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not happy with this
Looks a bit worn and the actual cover does not fold very well at all overall it does not look like the picture
Published 17 months ago by Emily

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2193 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected., 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price I thought that something quite bad would turn up. My surprise was that this is an excellent cover (no, not real leather) very sturdy and tight on the pad. Would recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks £30, only £8!!, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So amazed by this product! Not only did it only take 2 days to come, but the quality is great. As said in the title, I was seriously surprised that I only paid around £8 for it, and so was others when they saw it. I was gonna ask for a more expensive one for Christmas, but I now will be changing my order! Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product. Great value., 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave this five stars as the case fits the iPad Air beautifully, I like the rigid back cover. The front cover locks the screen so you never have to turn it off with the button, it starts up automatically again when opened. The colour is great, there was a big choice of colours. I don't use the screen protectors or stylus which came free. It is possible to fold the front case into three, making a type of stand so the iPad Air sits on a slope which is better for typing or reading. There are better, more expensive cases on the market, but this cheap case suits me fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality, lovely vibrant colour. New Kindle Paperwhite fits perfectly (you push it in & it stays there. Love the feature that turns your kindle on automatically when you open the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wasn't sure at first whether to risk buying this since there was no feedback on either the case or the seller when I bought it. I'm glad I took the risk, I've had the case for a month now and I'm very happy with it. It does exactly what it says and the seller was efficient, it arrived within about 3 or 4 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been looking for a new cover which had a reasonable price for weeks. This is a perfect fit for the Kindle Paperwhite and I would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for kindle, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
its great as it stays closed until opened and automatically the last page you were reading comes up. ideal cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not happy with this, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks a bit worn and the actual cover does not fold very well at all overall it does not look like the picture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look no further, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered Wednesday, dispatched Thursday, delivered Friday, so no complaints about the service.

First impressions on unpacking were very favourable - to be honest, much better than I expected for the price. The colour was indeed the same as that in the product advert, and the whole cover has a quality look and feel. It is sturdy, tailored precisely to the Kindle's dimensions, and adds little to its weight, but much to its protection.

A screen protector and a small piece of cleaning cloth were also included in the pack, though, as far as the Paperwhite version is concerned, is probably not needed. Still, a thoughtful touch.

The magnetic catch is perhaps a tad bigger than it need be, and has a very thin plastic cover which can be peeled off according to your taste. Like many of the other makes of cover on sale, it provides an auto-sleep function, whereby closing the cover puts the Kindle into standby, and wakes it up instantly on opening. Initially, one is tempted to try to see if the Kindle does actually close down, but this is almost impossible, because lifting the cover wakens the Kindle again. It's a bit like trying to see if the light in the fridge goes out when you close the door.

There is no way of switching this function off, but if you are worried about the battery going flat when the Kindle is left unused for some hours or days, then you can always turn it off manually by holding in the on/off button at the bottom of the Kindle for five seconds, before you close the cover. It will still turn on at the last place you were reading when next you open the cover.

All in all, a very well crafted cover which is good value for the money. Highly recommended, whichever colour you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value Kindle Paperwhite case, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
R. Johnson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Why pay 4 times as much when you can get this case. Seems to be well made and fits the new Kindle Paperwhite like a glove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2193 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
MOFRED® Black Ultra Slim New Apple iPad Air (Released November 2013) Leather Case Cover, Full Protection Smart Cover for iPad Air iPad 5 5th With Magnetic Auto Wake & Sleep Function + Screen Protector + Stylus Pen
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,330)   
Buy new£5.89
In stock

EasyAcc® Ultra Thin APPLE iPad Air Flip Case Smart Cover with Stand / Auto Sleep Wake-up for iPad Air / New Retina iPad 5 Gen (Top Premium PU Leather, Ultra Slim Design, Grey)
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (399)   
Buy new£5.99
In stock

MOFRED® Black & Tan Apple iPad Air (Launched November 2013) Leather Case-MOFRED®- Executive Multi Function Leather Standby Case for Apple New iPad Air with Built-in magnet for Sleep & Awake Feature -- Independently Recommended by "The Daily Telegraph" as #1 iPad Air Case!
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2,192)   
Buy new£6.89
In stock