Customer Reviews


805 Reviews
5 star:
 (660)
4 star:
 (95)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My shoulders hurt from all the slinkingl
Two disclaimers first off, I had never actually heard of Caro Emerald before I bought this album and I don't like Jazz
(It bodes well doesn't it ha ha)

I bought this as album of the week as a risk and boy has it paid off. It trasnforms me to a smokey American underground bar during prohibition - and if an album can do that then it has to be good...
Published 21 months ago by JamesW

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing
I expected more. Can not be compared with the previous CD - as a matter of fact sounds like the recycled pale copy of the previous work...
Published 16 months ago by Ivan Djordjevic


‹ Previous | 162 63 6481 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
Absolutely wonderful, you can't help but enjoy.

Prompt delivery and good service from provider.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW! WHAT A FAB ALBUM! BUY IT !, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
What a brilliant album! Can't stop listening to it, brilliant lyrics and great backing music . Wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
Excellent music. However, the cd cover was cracked when it arrived and the covers were back to front!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth listening to., 8 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. Stewart Davie (Edinburgh Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
Good record. Lovely nostalgic sound of the 1930's. She has a good voice which is easy to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening., 25 July 2014
By 
R. Cameron (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
Easy listening music. Good for background playing. I like her style and will buy more of her music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug. 2014
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
best cd ever.

didn't think id like it but I do.even my husband likes the catchy tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
Nice jazz, swing, easy listening feel, my daughter loves dancing to some of the tracks on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars if it is as good as her last album she will be pleased, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
Purchased for a friend for Christmas, if it is as good as her last album she will be pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
Great tracks. Bought after attending her live concert and I can see her singing the numbers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good listening in car, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love miss emeralds style ,heard about her from friends, on a similar style to pink martini
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 162 63 6481 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Shocking Miss Emerald
The Shocking Miss Emerald by Caro Emerald (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews