Customer Reviews


841 Reviews
5 star:
 (692)
4 star:
 (98)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 89 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My shoulders hurt from all the slinkingl
Two disclaimers first off, I had never actually heard of Caro Emerald before I bought this album and I don't like Jazz
(It bodes well doesn't it ha ha)

I bought this as album of the week as a risk and boy has it paid off. It trasnforms me to a smokey American underground bar during prohibition - and if an album can do that then it has to be good...
Published on 12 May 2013 by JamesW

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing
I expected more. Can not be compared with the previous CD - as a matter of fact sounds like the recycled pale copy of the previous work...
Published 19 months ago by Ivan Djordjevic


‹ Previous | 156 57 5885 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Sparkling, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
Another fabulous album from Caro. Several tracks great for dancing to, I would have liked more of those. If you like tango, I reckon there's a couple here to get your toes tapping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Shocking, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
Just loved every track on "Deleted Scenes....." album and because it was soooooo good, I dreaded the follow-up material as it can be a let down due to so many factors. Shouldn't have worried. The divine Miss E hits the mark again and the arrangements are as crisp and varied as with the previous album. Can't say whether I prefer it more or less to the previous one as yet..... it doesn't quite "fit like a glove" as I haven't played to within an inch of its life as I have with "Deleted" but the signs are good. Recommend it to any devotee of Caro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Miss Emerald, 21 May 2013
By 
T. Perry "totty" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
Another great album from caro with that quality vintage sound and voice that takes you to another place. Great for the home and car or wherever you are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jolly retro club music with amusing lyrics, 21 May 2013
By 
S. Holt "Intellectual Bookworm" (Kiddermiinster, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Caro goes from strength to strength with a varied album of amusing and dinner party music. Not sure why it's entitled "Shocking" tho - unless "I'm coming back as a man" is retro shocking?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and original, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
As good as her previous album with lots of varied traacks and original songs harking back to a past era very melodious and tuneful...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillaint, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Heard "Liquid Lunch" on radio and was immediately drawn to it. Listened to a few sample tracks on amazon and downloaded the album. Have played it regularly since then. My (adult) children like it too. (I'm a 70 year old by the way). recommend it to anyone who likes Paloma Faith, Imelda May and that sort of genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
Again, great voice, great songs. Eagerly await her next disc. A truly original artist and music to match. Give us more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
I pre ordered this immediately after receiving "Deleted scenes from the cutting room floor" by Caro Emerald
having heard her on radio for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars querky catchy different, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First album of Caro Emerald that I have bought and I love it - great lyrics catchy music I will be buying more from Caro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Shocking Miss Emerald (Audio CD)
I loved the previous album Deleted Scenes. Only heard this new album once but it sounds to be just as promising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 156 57 5885 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Shocking Miss Emerald
The Shocking Miss Emerald by Caro Emerald (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews