Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my highlights of 2013
It's been a great year for music, and Peace's debut album 'In Love' has been one of my favourite releases.

Granted, it's hardly original, but who cares? - this is just good music. The four members of the band have put together an album with a diverse collection of songs, all with a different style. The overall feel is that of the '90s, but the well written...
Published 8 months ago by ReviewBlog51

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
After hearing 1998, Wraith & Bloodshake I was very much looking forward to hearing the album but when I did I was very disappointed. The other tracks don't match the quality of the singles sounding more like a hurriedly finished, poorly written collection of b-sides from the early Brit-pop era. The album would have possibly worked if 1988 had been included and a couple of...
Published 15 months ago by Wonderlove


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my highlights of 2013, 6 Nov 2013
By 
ReviewBlog51 (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
It's been a great year for music, and Peace's debut album 'In Love' has been one of my favourite releases.

Granted, it's hardly original, but who cares? - this is just good music. The four members of the band have put together an album with a diverse collection of songs, all with a different style. The overall feel is that of the '90s, but the well written tracks sound fresh and modern, and will appeal to the young generation.

The obvious radio hit 'Lovesick' is one of those songs that will instantly make you happy, 'Follow Baby' is addictive, 'California Daze' is a standout, a very pretty song that is complemented by some nice guitar work and backing vocals, another favourite of mine is the melodic 'Float Forever'.

If you haven't already heard 'In Love' yet, buy it, because it is a faultless debut. I look forward to hearing more from this promising new band in 2014.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
This album is probly the best album i have heard, every song is unique and never gets old, if you hesitant on buying this album i asure it is money well spent for this masterpiece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best!, 23 Dec 2013
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
I bought this CD a while back after reading about it in the NME, and I can honestly say that it's one of the best albums I've ever listened to. It's worth buying the deluxe edition - the four bonus tracks are great.

You can pick out influences from lots of bands - Oasis, The Stone Roses and Nirvana are probably the main ones, but Peace still manage to sound really fresh, and are a good alternative to modern bands such as Palma Violets and The Vaccines.

The best songs are probably Wraith, Drain, Delicious and Bloodshake, but all 14 songs are amongst the best from the last couple of years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy buy buy..., 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
Bought this because of one song... listen to it because its full of decent songs.

Filling in 5 extra words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant start for a brilliant band, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
Peace In Love.

Truly amazing. The song writing skills of the 4 members is a gift. With catchy songs and amazing lyrics it's hard not to sing along. It defiantly worth buying the deluxe over the standard for the 4 extra songs which are simply amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Welcome album, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
I think In Love is a great debut album from Peace and I'm glad they were able to built positively on their demo tracks but their singles appear to be the best of the album in my opinion. Overall, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peace Vinyl, 7 Oct 2013
This review is from: In Love [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Great record, the album is one of the best I have heard this year so bought this vinyl for my boyfriend who really likes Peace. Great condition, photographs throughout the inside too which is cool, great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOwZers, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (MP3 Download)
Ahh this album makes you travel back to the 90s! Its such a melancholic mix of dreamy melodies that put a smile on your face. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure class!, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
This guys are having a massive year, playing Glasto and other big festivals. Fresh and cool music. One of the best albums far this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must buy, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Love (Audio CD)
I was unsure about buying this cd but there was no need to worry because it was amazing and it is the perfect sound track to summer !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Love
In Love by Peace
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews