Customer Reviews


203 Reviews
5 star:
 (161)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reference book
Good book to keep for reference. Enjoyable and easy to read. Learned a few things I didn't know about nutrition and exercise. Would recommend to anyone wishing to make a lifestyle change.
Published 15 months ago by acavinue

versus
12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If you are 17, and dropped out of school...
If you are 17, dropped out of high-school and don't know the body is made up of cells, then this is the book for you. Also did you know that a baby cries because he/she is hungry?! You don't say, Diaz! I expected that Diaz would've have had some expert information, after all she is an actress and should have associations with nutritionists, and I didn't expect for four...
Published 15 months ago by suzy


‹ Previous | 14 5 621 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Book (Paperback)
Arrived on time and in great condition. Have only just started reading this book, but so far it's quite good. No nonsense, no selling, just saying how it is whilst giving you a few times on nutrition along the way. It's Americanised in some parts, but you can easily skip over this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strongly recommended! !, 5 May 2015
By 
C. Fryklof - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Book (Paperback)
Love this book!
Yes, a lot might be obvious knowledge. But the way it's composed really hits the spot, well it did for me. It's helped me become more aware of what my body actually need to be healthy. It's been nearly a year since I bought it and I'm a happy healthy person now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excelent and very practical, 6 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Book (Paperback)
brilliant book! it is a very unique and complexed set of practical information regarding food, it's effect and the changes withon your body which can effect the way you feel within your body and mentaly. Great bood would recommend to everyone who are looking to improve their life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Book (Paperback)
Great book - don't buy it for the pictures though, there aren't any. But it is still a very good book. Interesting and full of information to help you love your body.
This is not a typical coffee table book.
Quick delivery and well packaged and a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Book (Paperback)
Well written with a mixture of humour and understandable science. For most of us we know really how to eat healthily, however, Cameron gives you tricks to positively think about health rather than the dreaded diet - supporting a self fulfilling prophecy. Great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good insight into how to look after your body., 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Book (Paperback)
A good gook if you are looking to know more about how the body reacts to good and bad things affecting your body. Gives good advise on a good all round life style. Only disappointment was were Cameron gives to much information, goes to deep in certain areas. Enjoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lots of good sensible advice, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Book (Paperback)
book for my teenage daughter - lots of good sensible advice as well as some that will make you think more about the way you treat your body. Some good background advice on the food market to encourage a more natural healthy diet and holistic approach to well being.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Cameron for writing this book. I find ..., 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Book (Paperback)
Thank you Cameron for writing this book. I find at least one person a day (usually more ) to share the information with. I'm thrilled to know that my children will grow up knowing more about their bodies and why we eat the healthy food we do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, fabulous information, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Book (Kindle Edition)
Informative and written by Cameron in an interesting & informative. It's not fad of the day but science and sensible narrative. I think she is honest and lives her life with a Heath and well being I want to adopt. The book is great please read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great for teenage girls, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Body Book (Paperback)
I was a bit disappointed as I saw an interview of Cameron Diaz regarding the book and ordered it but in hindsight I think that book is really aimed at teenage girls. in that respect, it would make a great present for a daughter/niece etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 621 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Body Book
The Body Book by Cameron Diaz
£6.46
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews