Customer Reviews


1,004 Reviews
5 star:
 (802)
4 star:
 (137)
3 star:
 (48)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read!
This is the first book, in quite a while, that I haven't wanted to put down until it was finished. It made me laugh, smile and even choke back some tears. What an interesting varied life John has led and he delivers his story in such a down-to-earth way, you can't help but think you were actually there at some stage!
Published 18 months ago by carolshack51@yahoo.co.uk

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was a bit slow to start but got interesting
Having thoroughly enjoyed JB's standup on TV, I expected this book to be a laugh a minute. However, it started slowly, with a lot of only mildly amusing anecdotes about his childhood followed by a couple of chuckles about his college experience. Further into the book, he starts an adventure and gets into his family more and how "all this happened", which really I...
Published 11 months ago by Mollymee


‹ Previous | 123 24 25101 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A really entertaining read, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Did All This Happen? (Kindle Edition)
It's amazing the surprises you find out about peoples lives I have an even higher opinion of John now a really lovely feeling human being
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, very inspiring!!, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Did All This Happen? (Kindle Edition)
What an interesting journey John has had, if you have a dream and talent stick to it! hope to see John later this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Autobiography - John Bishop, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Did All This Happen? (Kindle Edition)
A well written story; very articulate, obviously a decent intelligent author BUT why does he need to use such vulgarities to express himself? These expressions spoiled this book for me. Marjorie Ross.

May I add here, I am having trouble trying to inform Amazon of my change of account number - what can I do?

M. Ross - 6.1.2014.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worh a read, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
C. Rock "ChrisR" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Did All This Happen? (Kindle Edition)
John Bishop has become a massive comedy hit in the past few years. If you like his performances on stage or TV it is fascinating to hear how it all started, how he moved from a very successful career in the pharmaceutical industry to an almost accidental one in comedy. One of the better autobiographies I have read recently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laughter and tears, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
D Hill "Dee" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Did All This Happen? (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book written in such a down to earth attitude. John Bishop has taken nothing in his life for granted but has worked his butt off to get where he is. Found this book made me both laugh and shed a few tears which to me is the sign of a good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just the tonic, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
P. dodd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Did All This Happen? (Kindle Edition)
can't put it down apart from picking up a tissue to dry my eyes brilliant / fantastic what more can I say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!!, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Did All This Happen? (Kindle Edition)
I'm a big fan of John Bishop and knew I would enjoy his book but it was better than I expected. It read as if it really came from the heart, the highs and the lows. Brilliant a good, genuine guy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant read, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Did All This Happen? (Kindle Edition)
John is a very genuine guy.it has been a very enjoyable book I just loved it and so glad I bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended Read, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Did All This Happen? (Kindle Edition)
After seeing JB on Jonathan Ross I downloaded his book from Amazon. It was an easy read which made me laugh & cry in places. Nice to see the pics at the end too, because I felt as if I had lived the experience. Must have been good as I read it in just under a week whereas it normally takes me months to read a book. Well done JB your hard work has paid off and I would and have recommended to friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Did All This Happen? (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book it's very honest and funny I read it in a couple of days which is quite unusual for me highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 25101 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How Did All This Happen?
£3.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews