Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2013
As a Bruce and E-Street fan of nearly 40 years I thought this book may be worth a look at , and I was right, it is a gem of a book giving an insight into the great mans thinking on not only music but his relationship with his father, from where he drew much inspiration for some of his greatest songs. Highly recommended.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
This book is a Fascinating insite to Bruce The man, I am a huge fan, this book is a real insite to the Boss! Full of anicdotes, and stories of life on the road, and life as a rock musician, from humble and tough begings to superstardom, it's all hear. Highly recomended for all Springsteen fans. A great read.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
It's good to read biographies where the person themselves tells their own story (not confusing that with autobiographies). There's always so much speculation and interpretation in most biographies. In this you get it from the man himself and that gives you that great insight into what Springsteen's life was all about at the time. Sure 'nough this is a great read, enjoy!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Excellent book if you want to 'hear' Springsteen and how he has moved on and grown to become the legend he is today.

His eulogy for The Big Man, Clarence Clemmons brought a lump to the throat and a small tear to the eye.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Everything you need to know about what Bruce thinks and all his anecdotes are here to read in this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
This is the sort of book one dips into and each time you do, you learn a little more about the 'Boss'. Ordered a second one for a friend who is one of Bruce's most ardent fans and he has declared he will read bits to his wife in bed each night! Well worth buying this book if you are a true Bruce fan and want to know more about his life and ideals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
As a fan of the boss I eagerly read what was said but quickly became bored with the format and repetition. For me it was ok but nothing to hold my attention for long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
My husband just loves this book. Lots of new photos and snippets of information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
Brilliant book loving it 😊👍 my husband and I have been Bruce fans for years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Loved every monitor and up there with the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)