Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packaway Jacket
Does what the description says. This is my second one and I find them light and totally waterproof. They are more breathable than similar products that I had previously purchased
Published 21 months ago by G Murdock

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This jacket was not so good for me
This jacket was not so good for me, the main problem was the hood which was way to big that it obscured my vishon
Published 6 months ago by Harry.


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packaway Jacket, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what the description says. This is my second one and I find them light and totally waterproof. They are more breathable than similar products that I had previously purchased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice jacket for hiking, camping, cycling, walking, etc :-), 21 Aug. 2014
By 
This jacket arrived packed in a very attractive pouch. I like black/green combination of this jacket. End of sleeves are elasticated, so you might sweat in that area, but the other parts of your upper body should be fine, as they are good vents at the back. I would prefer to wear this jacket in spring and autumn, on a top of the long-sleeve shirt or light jumper/sweater, instead of summer, as some people suggested, but that's ME :-)

Jacket has 2 front deep pockets, 2 inside deep pockets and hood is just about right. It is VERY light and ideal to pack for hiking, camping, cycling, walking, etc ... I had previously similar jackets, but I gave them away to charities after first time wearing them, due to sweating. I like this jacket and if I find any negative issue with it, I will post it at some point in the future :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good does what it says on the tin only criticism ..., 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good does what it says on the tin only criticism is size I am am extra large but ordered xxlarge for some reason good job I did as these jackets are a size smaller in fit than the label states but otherwise very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking rain coat, 9 Aug. 2014
this is a well made lightweight item and packs away into its bag easily a large size fitted me as a size 16 well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so it seems like a good fit that i took one a size ..., 27 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After reading all the reviews about size i thought id order an xl instead of a large. Also because i am using this for hiking ontop of others clothes. + rather be covered a little extra when it comes to rain. Also, this was overseas delivery, so id rather be safe than sorry.
Tho, the sizing is not far from my other jackets sizes. This Xl for me is not overly large, altho i usually use just large. I dont know how much size difference there is, but id not want the arms to be shorter(they are a little past my wrist, which is fine), or the hood to be smaller, so it seems like a good fit that i took one a size up.
But my body may also fall between large and xl. Also, i dont have a large to compare with.

The XL weighs 365~grams, (bag 20g ~). Which is about 200g lighter than my current one, just what I wanted, something ligther. However i am not sure if i could fit this in a jacket or pants pocket, maybe a big one. It is 3/4 the size of my other, more ordinary plain rain jacket.

There are air vents on the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you dry, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great jacket. I've worn it in bad rain and wind and its kept my perfectly dry. The hood is a fairly tight fit when pulled down and no wind will shift it. The breathabiltity is also excellent. It packs up small and weighs almost nothing. So its a great bit of kit for camping / trekking and every day wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This jacket was not so good for me, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This jacket was not so good for me, the main problem was the hood which was way to big that it obscured my vishon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bit disappointed with the size of this jacket. My husband is inbetween a L and XL but wanted a thin jacket a bit bigger than usual to wear a fleece underneath. He tried this on with just a thin t shirt and was only just able to zip it up! Size is way smaller, so if you are a usual XL and want a bit of room then you need to go for an XXXL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit, does what it's supposed to - keep ..., 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good fit, does what it's supposed to - keep you dry - and easy to fold up and put in your bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable pack-away rain jacket., 23 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an OK waterproof pack-a-mac style jacket, nothing amazing but not terrible either. I'm not sure it's much better than the £8 jobs you can get from places like Decathlon but it seems fine. It's definitely waterproof with taped seams and seems reasonably well made. It's pretty basic with elasticated cuffs etc. As for the breathability of the fabric, I'm not so sure. It feels for all the world like the old style PU coated nylon jackets we all wore before breathable fabrics and has that rubbery feel inside. I've walked to the point of sweating in it and there was plenty of condensation inside it. Maybe it would have been worse if it wasn't breathable but not much. So I wouldn't be buying this thinking it's going to be some amazing Goretex or eVent jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews