Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sublime agony & beauty - the album of 2013
The great 4AD records have stumbled upon yet another winning act building on traditions from Dead Can Dance through to Blonde Redhead (the latter being the most underrated act in the planet). Is there a genius in the company chair there? The album seems like one long hypnotic 45 minute number about love & love lost & so little point to describe each track but I'd like to...
Published 14 months ago by R.Cooper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
good lp was pleased
Published 1 month ago by UNDERTAKER


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars If You Leave - Daughter, 23 Feb 2014
By 
M. B. Hollands (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Leave (Audio CD)
I was pointed in the direction of "Daughter" by a friend on Facebook. Being a 50 something old rocker I wasn't expecting to like this "newer stuff", but I was wrong, and her hainting voice is excellent and I would highly recommend listening to the band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Leave (Audio CD)
Great album with good songs, though, you can get a bit sick of it after a while. But all in all, beautiful album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Words & melody working in perfect harmony!, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Leave (Audio CD)
Evocative, hypnotic and inspirational! What a talent!! One of those albums you simply have to listen to again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Leave (MP3 Download)
Just gets better every time I play it. Lovely haunting voice. Guitarist and drums are unusual and spot on. All in all a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Leave (Audio CD)
I've been a fan of Daughter for a while and for them to finally come out with an album was amazing. The songs are all incredible, my only complaint would be that there aren't enough songs on the album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If You Leave Daughter Album, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Leave (Audio CD)
Bought this for my eldest granddaughter,She is very happy with it.This item arrived within 2 days,which was brilliant.Very pleased over all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. P. Wootton (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: If You Leave (Audio CD)
Great album. Reminds me of Florence, Bat for Lashes and Foals, in no particular order. Nice and easy to listen to and gets better with every listen. Accomplished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If You Leave, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Leave (Audio CD)
Beautiful, ethereal electronic sounds. Not a bad song on here, and my 10 year old daughter approves too. An awesome break up album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful and intelligent song writing, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: If You Leave (Audio CD)
Well I love this album, its enchanting and haunting, would say similar to bat for lashes style of music, but dare I say it probably better, loving all the tracks they link together so well, about love and loss, really like, smother, youth, still, in fact I like them all really is that good!! Go and buy it, had a week and hasn't left my cd player I am hooked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Oct 2013
This review is from: If You Leave (MP3 Download)
I had seen this on the Amazon store for some months and had been unsure a really good album and worth the download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

If You Leave
If You Leave by Daughter
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews