Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent replacement for an older model.
I have an older Ryobi CDI-1801 18V Cordless Impact Drill Driver and the two batteries that came with it stopped holding their charge. As the drill was fine I looked for a replacement battery, which after researching on the Ryobi website that this was anew replacement for my old failed ones. It has already had a good workout and proven it's metal, lasting in extreme...
Published 12 months ago by Sensei Marcus

versus
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good runtime long charge time
i bought 2 of these ryobi batteries last month,the runtime is excellent, people say these batteries make older blue ryobi tools perform much better and i have the green and blue tools they are right they do make your blue tools run faster and with more power,the downside of the battery is the charge time it took me 3 hours and 20 mins to charge from flat with the newest...
Published 23 months ago by john


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent replacement for an older model., 28 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RB18L40 ONE+ 18V 4.0Ah Lithium Battery (DIY & Tools)
I have an older Ryobi CDI-1801 18V Cordless Impact Drill Driver and the two batteries that came with it stopped holding their charge. As the drill was fine I looked for a replacement battery, which after researching on the Ryobi website that this was anew replacement for my old failed ones. It has already had a good workout and proven it's metal, lasting in extreme circumstances (2-3 hours constant use) and still having 2 bars left on the charge indicator.

Overall an excellent buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very highly recommended., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RB18L40 ONE+ 18V 4.0Ah Lithium Battery (DIY & Tools)
Power tool cells have come on a long way in the last couple of years, as can be seen by this unit. I used it recently on dense concrete block to see how far I could get with just two lights on the fuel gauge, I managed 12 holes 7mm in dia. As this was all the holes I needed the job was complete, still showing two lights and without any loss in power during use. If I buy another battery for the drill, it will be one of these without question, very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good runtime long charge time, 24 July 2013
This review is from: Ryobi RB18L40 ONE+ 18V 4.0Ah Lithium Battery (DIY & Tools)
i bought 2 of these ryobi batteries last month,the runtime is excellent, people say these batteries make older blue ryobi tools perform much better and i have the green and blue tools they are right they do make your blue tools run faster and with more power,the downside of the battery is the charge time it took me 3 hours and 20 mins to charge from flat with the newest green battery charger,ryobi needs to make a faster charger for these or it will make no sense in buying them as i can charge x3 2.4 amp lithium batteries in less time it takes to charge one of these and i have no downtime as i have 2 charged and one on the charger so i dont have to wait nearly three and a half hours to use it,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been using this a while now and power goes on ..., 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RB18L40 ONE+ 18V 4.0Ah Lithium Battery (DIY & Tools)
Been using this a while now and power goes on and on, very impressed.
Used with both a bit driver and drill, handy power meter which indicates charge state.
i would say that its bulky and quite heavy compared to say a 1-5 version and so alternate depending on where im working.
Only complaint is the price, which from what i can see is heavily controlled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the Green Charger DOESNT MEAN ITS A super charger for Ryobi, 17 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Ryobi RB18L40 ONE+ 18V 4.0Ah Lithium Battery (DIY & Tools)
Some people don't realise ,just because its green it does not mean it is the super charger for Ryobi . You need a super charger on the 4ah battery to charge it within the hour . JOHN , try reading the labels for once instead of being gung-ho , it clearly states a super charger is required for the 4ah batteries my super charger is black , yes some green chargers will get there but as you say may take time .
These batteries are fantastic so much more power than the others , worth buying a couple if you use the one+ system all the time . A lot cheaper to buy and ship from the states 2 of these cost me around £70-00 including postage and duty. WHY PAY SILLY PRICES ?.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RB18L40 ONE+ 18V 4.0Ah Lithium Battery (DIY & Tools)
bought it to replace the standard batteries that were starting to die on me, was suppriesed by how long they lasted and even more so by how little the power dropped the lower the fuel gauge got, and even more so when it just suddenly stopped because it was flat. Shame it still takes 3 hrs to charge from flat. I've now got two and keep them topped up so it doesn't take so long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High volume battery, 20 April 2014
By 
Christopher Fulford (Appledore, Devon UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RB18L40 ONE+ 18V 4.0Ah Lithium Battery (DIY & Tools)
Very useful main battery for 18 plus tools. Works perfectly and I now have five 18plus tools. A great range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RB18L40 ONE+ 18V 4.0Ah Lithium Battery (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product. Has vastly improved runtime of my range of Ryobi tools and I feel has also increased their performance as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD LONG LIFE AND POWERFUL BATTERY, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RB18L40 ONE+ 18V 4.0Ah Lithium Battery (DIY & Tools)
GOOD LONG LIFE AND POWERFUL BATTERY, DOES WHAT IT SAYS, AND THE FUEL GUAGE A GOOD FEATURE, AND ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suits older Ni-Cad tools, 7 Feb. 2015
By 
Mike Rhodes (West Midlands, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi RB18L40 ONE+ 18V 4.0Ah Lithium Battery (DIY & Tools)
I have a Ryobi drill, circular saw and jigsaw. I do not know exactly how old they are but they all have dark blue bodies so they pre-date the "Plus One" range. When two of the Ni-Cad batteries failed, I bought this battery as a replacement. It is brilliant. My circular saw now feels like a mains-powered saw, it cuts anything and it lasts forever. If you have older Ni-Cad tools, this battery will breathe new life into them and the "fuel gauge" is a great idea. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews