Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been using this a while now and power goes on ...
Been using this a while now and power goes on and on, very impressed.
Used with both a bit driver and drill, handy power meter which indicates charge state.
i would say that its bulky and quite heavy compared to say a 1-5 version and so alternate depending on where im working.
Only complaint is the price, which from what i can see is heavily controlled.
Published 4 months ago by stevec

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good runtime long charge time
i bought 2 of these ryobi batteries last month,the runtime is excellent, people say these batteries make older blue ryobi tools perform much better and i have the green and blue tools they are right they do make your blue tools run faster and with more power,the downside of the battery is the charge time it took me 3 hours and 20 mins to charge from flat with the newest...
Published 17 months ago by john


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good runtime long charge time, 24 July 2013
This review is from: Ryobi 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Thick Pack Battery with Fuel Gauge (DIY & Tools)
i bought 2 of these ryobi batteries last month,the runtime is excellent, people say these batteries make older blue ryobi tools perform much better and i have the green and blue tools they are right they do make your blue tools run faster and with more power,the downside of the battery is the charge time it took me 3 hours and 20 mins to charge from flat with the newest green battery charger,ryobi needs to make a faster charger for these or it will make no sense in buying them as i can charge x3 2.4 amp lithium batteries in less time it takes to charge one of these and i have no downtime as i have 2 charged and one on the charger so i dont have to wait nearly three and a half hours to use it,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been using this a while now and power goes on ..., 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Thick Pack Battery with Fuel Gauge (DIY & Tools)
Been using this a while now and power goes on and on, very impressed.
Used with both a bit driver and drill, handy power meter which indicates charge state.
i would say that its bulky and quite heavy compared to say a 1-5 version and so alternate depending on where im working.
Only complaint is the price, which from what i can see is heavily controlled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High volume battery, 20 April 2014
By 
Christopher Fulford (Appledore, Devon UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Thick Pack Battery with Fuel Gauge (DIY & Tools)
Very useful main battery for 18 plus tools. Works perfectly and I now have five 18plus tools. A great range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent replacement for an older model., 28 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Thick Pack Battery with Fuel Gauge (DIY & Tools)
I have an older Ryobi CDI-1801 18V Cordless Impact Drill Driver and the two batteries that came with it stopped holding their charge. As the drill was fine I looked for a replacement battery, which after researching on the Ryobi website that this was anew replacement for my old failed ones. It has already had a good workout and proven it's metal, lasting in extreme circumstances (2-3 hours constant use) and still having 2 bars left on the charge indicator.

Overall an excellent buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Thick Pack Battery with Fuel Gauge (DIY & Tools)
bought it to replace the standard batteries that were starting to die on me, was suppriesed by how long they lasted and even more so by how little the power dropped the lower the fuel gauge got, and even more so when it just suddenly stopped because it was flat. Shame it still takes 3 hrs to charge from flat. I've now got two and keep them topped up so it doesn't take so long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very highly recommended., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Thick Pack Battery with Fuel Gauge (DIY & Tools)
Power tool cells have come on a long way in the last couple of years, as can be seen by this unit. I used it recently on dense concrete block to see how far I could get with just two lights on the fuel gauge, I managed 12 holes 7mm in dia. As this was all the holes I needed the job was complete, still showing two lights and without any loss in power during use. If I buy another battery for the drill, it will be one of these without question, very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD LONG LIFE AND POWERFUL BATTERY, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Thick Pack Battery with Fuel Gauge (DIY & Tools)
GOOD LONG LIFE AND POWERFUL BATTERY, DOES WHAT IT SAYS, AND THE FUEL GUAGE A GOOD FEATURE, AND ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the Green Charger DOESNT MEAN ITS A super charger for Ryobi, 17 Dec 2014
This review is from: Ryobi 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Thick Pack Battery with Fuel Gauge (DIY & Tools)
Some people don't realise ,just because its green it does not mean it is the super charger for Ryobi . You need a super charger on the 4ah battery to charge it within the hour . JOHN , try reading the labels for once instead of being gung-ho , it clearly states a super charger is required for the 4ah batteries my super charger is black , yes some green chargers will get there but as you say may take time .
These batteries are fantastic so much more power than the others , worth buying a couple if you use the one+ system all the time . A lot cheaper to buy and ship from the states 2 of these cost me around £70-00 including postage and duty. WHY PAY SILLY PRICES ?.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but the price can be off-putting, 12 Dec 2014
By 
Michael (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Thick Pack Battery with Fuel Gauge (DIY & Tools)
This battery is great, I bought it to partner an Impact Wrench (to remove wheel nuts from the car). It didn't even use one 'bar' of battery to remove / refit wheels over a weekends worth of DIY - removing / refitting alloys and I was able to save a lot of time. Whilst I'm pleased with the battery, the cost was a kicker... I paid £73, but just a few days later the battery is available from some sellers for a more palatable £55.

I should add that it's a heavy battery (perhaps heavier than the tool), but that wasn't an issue for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ryobi 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Thick Pack Battery with Fuel Gauge (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product. Has vastly improved runtime of my range of Ryobi tools and I feel has also increased their performance as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews