Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars134
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2013
Paper aeroplanes are such a good band, I was lucky enough to see them live recently and Sarah Howells voice is absolutely spine tinglingly beautiful. So much better than most hugely commercially successful bands it doesn't seem fair. Check them out, and their album 'the day we ran into the sea' is equally brilliant.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Soothing and Haunting at the same time. Beautiful vocals and the music compliments them beautifull y. Really worth a buy.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
I think this band has a special sound all of their own, I would say its a type of soulful country style with a beautiful voice making the lyrics wash all over you. There are not many bands that I like on the first listen but these are an exception to that, and I will be buying their album. to sum up this track its absolutely magical and beautiful.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
I really enjoy an acoustic-guitar-and-female-vocal set-up - I've been the guitar player in a few of those. And judging by this song alone, these guys are excellent exponents of the format. Folky and young, and a voice that just draws you in. Lovely stuff.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
A gorgeous song that definitely makes me long for the whole album. Reminded me of "Orange Lights," one of my favourites from their WE ARE GHOSTS album.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Absolute serenity, would buy other tracks, fantastic sound. Good idea to allow tracks to be downloaded free, otherwise I don't think I'd have bought it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
A really good track from the latest Album. I Did not know the duo but now want to hear more!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
absolutely brilliant! i love this band already!

The lead singer has such an amazing voice range and knows how to put emotion into her songs..
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Brilliant track, good to be able to preview before downloading. I would consider buying an album by the same artist.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
I downloaded the free track - was immediately captivated and needed to hear more. I tried out a few of the previews on the album and decided - yes I need this music.

Fabulous song from a fabulous album, lyrics are very evocative and the music is varied but always gentle.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)