Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why aren't they more famous?
Paper aeroplanes are such a good band, I was lucky enough to see them live recently and Sarah Howells voice is absolutely spine tinglingly beautiful. So much better than most hugely commercially successful bands it doesn't seem fair. Check them out, and their album 'the day we ran into the sea' is equally brilliant.
Published 12 months ago by Turbodog

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This is good
This is good music with a modern folkie feel to the actual sound which I like well worth listening to .
Published 7 months ago by sue


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Discovery!, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
I decided to buy this album after downloading a free sample offered by Amazon. I listened to it and was hooked. They are amazing. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
well worth downloading never heard of them before but will look for other downloads to hopefully enjoy run out of words now just babbling to get rid of this review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Music, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
New to me and as a free download it's an excellent way to hear new music, the few seconds of preview is ok sometimes but it's nice to hear a whole track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
This was my first experience of Paper Aeroplanes, have since purchased another of their songs.

I find the singer's voice, Sarah Howells, just beautiful and the melody and simply production of their music is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This is good, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
This is good music with a modern folkie feel to the actual sound which I like well worth listening to .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Red Rover, 10 Dec 2013
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
I downloaded this as a freebee. The female lead has a voice similar to Dido. The track is primarily acoustic and quite fokey.
Pleasant but not enough to make me buy the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great track, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
Really good and interesting track. Gonna look for the album now.If the rest of the tracks are as good as this, they deserve recognition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
A delightful song that stays in your head; how had I not heard this before I downloaded it? In any case, I'm glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A mistake, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
I thought it was going to be another version of the excellent 'Paper Aeroplanes', it wasn't. It was however very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good song, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Rover (MP3 Download)
Downloaded this album as my daughter liked the sample. It has been enjoyed by all the family and easy to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Red Rover
Red Rover by Paper Aeroplanes
Buy MP3 Song0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews